# **Assembly**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Judiciary**

### **Assembly Bill 252**

Relating to: statute of limitations for second-degree or third-degree sexual assault. By Representatives Kerkman, Goyke, Berceau, Bowen, E. Brooks, Edming, Genrich, Horlacher, Jacque, Johnson, Kahl, Krug, T. Larson, Murphy, Mursau, Ohnstad, A. Ott, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Sinicki, Spiros, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Zamarripa and Kremer; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu, Lassa, Harris Dodd, Marklein and Olsen.

June 04, 2015 Referred to Committee on Judiciary

## September 17, 2015 Public Hearing Held

Present: (9) Representative J. Ott; Representatives Horlacher, Thiesfeldt, Heaton, T. Larson, Kerkman, Wachs, Hebl and Goyke.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

- Rep. Kerkman and Rep. Horlacher Bill's authors
- Dominic Holt WI Coaltion Against Sexual Assult

#### Appearances Against

None.

### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Brad Schimel WI Attorney General
- Marc Herstand National Assoc. of Social Workers
- Jordan Lamb Association of State Prosecutors

#### **Registrations Against**

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

None.

October 01, 2015 **Executive Session Held** 

Present: (7) Representative J. Ott; Representatives Horlacher, Heaton, Kerkman, Wachs, Hebl and Goyke.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Thiesfeldt and T. Larson.

Moved by Representative Ott, seconded by Representative Wachs that **Assembly Bill 252** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (7) Representative J. Ott; Representatives Horlacher, Heaton, Kerkman, Wachs, Hebl and Goyke.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 7, Noes 0

Virginia Mueller Committee Clerk