Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage

Assembly Bill 700

Relating to: the date on which the annual open season for hunting and trapping wolves begins.

By Representatives A. Ott, Danou, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, Edming, Horlacher, Kleefisch, Kremer, Kulp, T. Larson, Macco, Milroy, Mursau, Nygren, Quinn, Ripp, Schraa, Swearingen and Tauchen; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany, Marklein and Moulton.

January 13, 2016 Referred to Committee on Natural Resources and Sporting Heritage

January 20, 2016 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (15) Representative A. Ott; Representatives Quinn,

Kleefisch, Mursau, Nerison, Ripp, Born, Tittl,

Skowronski, Edming, Milroy, Danou, Hesselbein, Shankland and Spreitzer.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Representative Al Ott 3rd Assembly District
- Representative Chris Danou 92nd Assembly District
- Larry Meyer Wisconsin Trappers Association
- Scott Zimmerman Wisconsin Trappers Association
- Mike Brust Wisconsin Bowhunters Association
- Scott McAuley National Trappers Association
- Jeffry Giese

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Senator Tom Tiffany 12th Senate District
- Gary Dieck Wisconsin Wildlife Federation
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cattlemen's Association
- Rob Richard Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Bear Hunters Association

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

February 03, 2016 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (14) Representative A. Ott; Representatives Quinn,

Mursau, Nerison, Ripp, Born, Tittl, Skowronski, Edming, Milroy, Danou, Hesselbein, Shankland and Spreitzer.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Kleefisch.

Moved by Representative Edming, seconded by Representative Skowronski that **Assembly Bill 700** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representative A. Ott; Representatives Quinn, Mursau, Nerison, Ripp, Born, Tittl, Skowronski, Edming, Milroy, Danou,

Hesselbein, Shankland and Spreitzer.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Erin Ruby Committee Clerk