Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on State Affairs and Government Operations

Assembly Bill 641

Relating to: eliminating the Joint Survey Committee on Tax Exemptions. By Representatives Hesselbein, August, Swearingen, R. Brooks, Gannon, Horlacher, Katsma, Kleefisch, Kooyenga, Knodl, Knudson, Ohnstad, Rohrkaste, Skowronski and Macco; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu, Tiffany, Kapenga, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel and Wanggaard.

January 07, 2016 Operations	Referred to Committee on State Affairs and Government				
January 20, 2016	Public Hearing Held				
	Present:	(14)	Representative Swearingen; Representatives Craig, Jagler, Brandtjen, Kleefisch, Gannon, Ripp, Kulp, Tauchen, Vorpagel, Zamarripa, Kahl, Ohnstad and Brostoff.		
	Absent:	(0)	None.		
	Excused:	(0) (1)	Representative Sinicki.		
	 <u>Appearances For</u> Senator Devin LeMahieu - 9th Senate District Representative Dianne Hesselbein - 79th Assembly District 				
	 <u>Appearances Against</u> None. 				
	 <u>Appearances for Information Only</u> None. 				
	<u>Registrations For</u> ● None.				
	 <u>Registrations Against</u> None. 				
	Registrations for Information Only				
		lone.	<u>mornanon omj</u>		
Ionuomy 27, 2016	Evenutive	Socier	Uald		

January 27, 2016 Executive Session Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Swearingen; Representatives	
		Craig, Jagler, Brandtjen, Ripp, Kulp, Tauchen,	
		Vorpagel, Sinicki, Zamarripa, Kahl, Ohnstad	
		and Brostoff.	
Absent:	(0)	None.	
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Kleefisch and Gannon.	

Moved by Representative Vorpagel, seconded by Representative Ripp that **Assembly Bill 641** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (13) Representative Swearingen; Representatives Craig, Jagler, Brandtjen, Ripp, Kulp, Tauchen, Vorpagel, Sinicki, Zamarripa, Kahl, Ohnstad and Brostoff.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Dan Perchinsky Committee Clerk