# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Joint Committee on Finance**

# **Assembly Bill 453**

Relating to: requiring the Family Care benefit and self-directed services option to be provided in Rock County.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Nygren, Kolste, Jorgensen and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Nass and Ringhand.

October 23, 2015 Referred to Joint Committee on Finance

November 04, 2015 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren;

Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany,

Marklein, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck,

Knudson, Schraa, Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

### Appearances For

- Rep. Amy Loudenbeck
- Josh Smith Rock County
- Helen Marks Dicks AARP
- Janet Zander Greater WI Agency for Aging Resources/ WAAN

#### Appearances Against

None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

# **Registrations For**

- Sen. Stephen Nass
- Kathleen Wichman AARP
- John Geene AARP
- Jim Lamont AARP
- Tom Brien Rock County Board
- Rep. Andy Jorgensen
- Heidi Pankoke TMG
- Rep. Mark Spreitzer
- Tami Jackson WI Board for People with Developmental Disabilities

- Lisa Pugh Disability Rights WI
- Patsy Evans AARP
- William Lamont AARP
- Susan Fadness AARP
- George Traziner AARP
- Karen Musser Care WI
- Tim Lundquisk WI Assoc. of Health Plans
- Sen. Janis Ringhand
- Rep. Deb Kolste
- Nick Osborne Rock County

# **Registrations Against**

• None.

# Registrations for Information Only

None.

# November 04, 2015 Executive Session Held

Present: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany, Marklein, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck,

Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa, Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Loudenbeck, seconded by Representative Nygren that **Assembly Bill 453** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (16) Senator Darling; Representative Nygren; Senators Olsen, Harsdorf, Vukmir, Tiffany, Marklein, L. Taylor and Erpenbach; Representatives Kooyenga, Loudenbeck, Knudson, Schraa, Czaja, C. Taylor and Hintz.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Joe Malkasian

Committee Clerk