Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Education

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Monday, April 24, 2017 9:30 AM 313 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Education will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 6

Relating to: authorizing the director of the Office of Educational Opportunity in the University of Wisconsin System to contract for the operation of a recovery charter school, insurance coverage of mental health treatment provided by a recovery charter school, and making appropriations.

By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Born, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Novak, Quinn, Steffen, Murphy, Ripp, Ballweg, Swearingen, Mursau, Subeck, Brostoff, Kleefisch, Petryk, Tittl, Spiros, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Bernier, Billings, Zepnick, Sinicki, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Kolste, Jagler, Rodriguez, Vruwink, Fields, Kulp, Sargent, Allen and Wachs; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Vukmir, Harsdorf, Marklein, Testin, Wanggaard, Kapenga, Lasee and Carpenter.

January 2017 Special Session Assembly Bill 11

Relating to: mental health training program and making an appropriation. By committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Ripp, Quinn, Novak, VanderMeer, Petryk, E. Brooks, Bernier, Spiros, Loudenbeck, Brostoff, Murphy, Ballweg, Fields, Kulp, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Steffen, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Mursau, Tittl, Rohrkaste, Billings, Zepnick, Sinicki, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Rodriguez, Born, Spreitzer and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Harsdorf, Darling, Vukmir, Olsen, Testin, Wanggaard, Cowles, Wirch, Carpenter and Lasee.

Deadline for responding: 12:30 PM on Monday, April 24, 2017.

Senator Luther Olser
Chair