Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Elections and Utilities

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, October 12, 2017 9:00 AM 411 South

Senate Bill 260

Relating to: the signature requirement for nomination of candidates to school board in school districts that contain territory lying within a second class city.

By Senators Feyen and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, Schraa, Novak, Spiros, Genrich, Skowronski and Ballweg.

Senate Bill 406

Relating to: mitigation requirements applicable to wetland individual permits. By Senators LeMahieu, Craig and Tiffany; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, E. Brooks, Felzkowski, Gannon, Horlacher, Kremer, Kulp and Kuglitsch.

Senate Bill 66

Relating to: allowing a local public official to serve as an election official. By Senators Bewley and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Subeck, E. Brooks, Ohnstad, Pope, Spreitzer, Sinicki, C. Taylor, Sargent, Berceau and Bowen.

Assembly Bill 348

Relating to: limiting the authority of the state and political subdivisions to regulate wireless facilities and authorizing political subdivisions to impose setback requirements for certain mobile service support structures.

By Representatives Kuglitsch, Fields, Quinn, Mason, Tauchen, Zepnick and R. Brooks; cosponsored by Senator Cowles.

Senate Bill 425

Relating to: limiting the authority of the state and political subdivisions to regulate certain wireless facilities and authorizing political subdivisions to impose setback requirements for certain mobile service support structures.

By Senator LeMahieu; cosponsored by Representative Kuglitsch.

Senate Bill 281

Relating to: the organization and operation of cooperatives and extensions of credit by electric cooperatives.

By Senators Testin, Cowles, Bewley, Moulton, Harsdorf, Ringhand, Marklein and
Vinehout; cosponsored by Representatives Tauchen, Nerison, E. Brooks, Novak,
Considine, Tusler, Kulp, Bernier, Quinn, Petryk, Meyers, Ripp, Tranel, Ballweg, Krug,
Edming, Summerfield, Vruwink, Doyle, Kolste, VanderMeer, Mursau, Pronschinske and
Goyke.

Senator Devin LeMahieu Chair