Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:00 AM 300 Southeast

Senate Bill 65

Relating to: leases of real property for executive agencies and a plan to relocate the Department of Children and Families headquarters.

By Senators Craig, Feyen, Nass, Stroebel and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Sanfelippo, Allen, Duchow, Gannon, Hutton, Kremer, Murphy, Quinn, Skowronski, Steffen and Thiesfeldt.

Senate Bill 173

Relating to: remediation of contaminated land; air pollution control requirements for certain manufacturing facilities constructed on formerly contaminated land; reassigning tax deeds on tax delinquent brownfield properties; creating a new method for the creation of environmental remediation tax incremental financing districts; loans and repayment assistance by a political subdivision for certain brownfield revitalization projects and collection of the debt by special charge; state trust fund loans for brownfield projects; conversion of business improvement districts; and annexations to business improvement districts and neighborhood improvement districts.

By Senators Cowles and Olsen; cosponsored by Representatives Jacque, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski and Allen.

Senate Bill 278

Relating to: the rule-making authority of certain agencies.

By Senators Nass and Lasee; cosponsored by Representatives Neylon, Jarchow, Duchow, Gannon, Edming, Tittl, Vos, Tusler, Kremer, Knodl, Horlacher, Spiros, Murphy, Petersen, Kooyenga, Vorpagel and Hutton.

Senate Bill 337

Relating to: submission of base budget review reports by state agencies, the legislature, and the courts.

By Senators Craig, Kapenga, Vukmir, Feyen, Nass, LeMahieu, Lasee, Testin and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Hutton, Quinn, Jacque, Sanfelippo, Murphy, Spiros, Katsma, Weatherston, R. Brooks, Neylon, Duchow, Ripp, Allen, Tittl, Gannon, Vorpagel, Kremer, Brandtjen, Macco, Jarchow, Kuglitsch, Skowronski and Brostoff.

Senator Duey Stroebel
Chair