Senate

PUBLIC HEARING CANCELLED

Committee on Insurance, Housing and Trade

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, December 7, 2017 10:00 AM 400 Southeast

Senate Bill 618

Relating to: insurance policy renewal in an affiliate and the use and contents of certificates of insurance.

By Senators Lasee, Craig, Bewley, Darling, L. Taylor, Hansen and Johnson; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler, Steffen, Nygren, Berceau, Doyle, Genrich, Goyke, Riemer, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Kuglitsch, Murphy and Vorpagel.

Senate Bill 601

Relating to: conforming a floodplain zoning ordinance to a federal letter of map amendment.

By Senators Lasee and Craig; cosponsored by Representatives Jarchow, Weatherston, Tusler, R. Brooks, Kulp, Spiros and Vorpagel.

Senate Bill 489

Relating to: insurance requirements for intrastate motor carriers of passengers. By Senator Petrowski; cosponsored by Representatives Felzkowski, Petryk and Skowronski.

Senate Bill 394

Relating to: eliminating the Building Inspector Review Board and the Contractor Certification Council and requiring the Uniform Dwelling Code Council to review complaints regarding the inspection of one-family or two-family dwelling construction.

By Senators Lasee, Nass and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Jagler, Jarchow, Gannon, Bernier, Horlacher, E. Brooks and Murphy.

Senate Bill 81

Relating to: prohibiting the group insurance board from contracting for or providing abortion services.

By Senators Craig, Kapenga, Lasee, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel, Vukmir and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Jacque, Tusler, Brandtjen, Allen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Duchow, Edming, Horlacher, Hutton, Kleefisch, Kremer, Kulp, Loudenbeck,

Murphy, Petersen, Petryk, Quinn, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Wichgers.

Assembly Bill 128

Relating to: prohibiting the group insurance board from contracting for or providing abortion services.

By Representatives Jacque, Tusler, Brandtjen, Allen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Duchow, Edming, Horlacher, Hutton, Kleefisch, Kremer, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Petersen, Petryk, Quinn, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Craig, Kapenga, Lasee, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel, Vukmir and Wanggaard.

Senator Frank Lase	ee
Cha	ir