Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Insurance, Housing and Trade

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, December 13, 2017 10:01 AM 411 South

Larson, Robert R.

Of Wales, as a Real Estate Sales/Broker on the Real Estate Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2021.

Winston, Wyman

Of Madison, as Executive Director of the Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority, to serve for the term ending January 3, 2019.

Senate Bill 621

Relating to: authorizing counties to conduct foreclosure sales using an Internetbased auction.

By Senators Olsen, Johnson, Carpenter and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Katsma, Goyke, Allen, Anderson, Ballweg, Berceau, Bowen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Crowley, Felzkowski, Fields, Hebl, Hutton, Knodl, Kooyenga, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Mursau, Ohnstad, Petersen, Pope, Riemer, Ripp, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tusler, Wachs, Young and Zepnick.

Senate Bill 489

Relating to: insurance requirements for intrastate motor carriers of passengers. By Senator Petrowski; cosponsored by Representatives Felzkowski, Petryk and Skowronski.

Senate Bill 394

Relating to: eliminating the Building Inspector Review Board and the Contractor Certification Council and requiring the Uniform Dwelling Code Council to review complaints regarding the inspection of one-family or two-family dwelling construction.

By Senators Lasee, Nass and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Jagler, Jarchow, Gannon, Bernier, Horlacher, E. Brooks and Murphy.

Senate Bill 601

Relating to: conforming a floodplain zoning ordinance to a federal letter of map amendment.

By Senators Lasee and Craig; cosponsored by Representatives Jarchow, Weatherston, Tusler, R. Brooks, Kulp, Spiros and Vorpagel.

Senate Bill 618

Relating to: insurance policy renewal in an affiliate and the use and contents of certificates of insurance.

By Senators Lasee, Craig, Bewley, Darling, L. Taylor, Hansen and Johnson; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler, Steffen, Nygren, Berceau, Doyle, Genrich, Goyke, Riemer, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Kuglitsch, Murphy and Vorpagel.

Senate Bill 641

Relating to: tax-exempt property of housing authorities.

By Senators Lasee and Johnson; cosponsored by Representatives Kooyenga, Goyke and Jagler.

Senate Bill 367

Relating to: dental provider network rental by insurance plans.

By Senators LeMahieu, Feyen, Cowles, Ringhand, Risser, Vinehout, Wanggaard and Shilling; cosponsored by Representatives VanderMeer, Ballweg, Bernier, Brandtjen, R. Brooks, Horlacher, Kremer, Kulp, Murphy, Novak, Petersen, Riemer, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Spiros, Steffen, Tauchen, Tittl and Weatherston.

Frank Lasée

Senator Frank Lasee Chair