Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Revenue, Financial Institutions and Rural Issues

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, January 10, 2018 1:00 PM 300 Southeast

Rothenberg, Jason A.

Of Mount Horeb, as a Public Member on the Deferred Compensation Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2021.

Zimmerman, Arthur

Of Madison, as a Public Member on the Deferred Compensation Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2021.

Senate Bill 167

Relating to: the sales and use tax exemption for commercial radio and television station property.

By Senators Marklein, L. Taylor, Erpenbach, Testin, Feyen, Nass, Bewley, Hansen, LeMahieu and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Kleefisch, Novak, E. Brooks, Billings, Doyle, Jacque, Mursau, Quinn, Ripp, Tittl and Tusler.

Senate Bill 398

Relating to: qualified new business venture eligibility.

By Senators Tiffany, Wanggaard, Feyen, Darling and LeMahieu; cosponsored by Representatives Kuglitsch, R. Brooks, Sanfelippo, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Murphy, Schraa, Petryk, Edming, E. Brooks and Neylon.

Assembly Bill 489

Relating to: qualified new business venture eligibility.

By Representatives Kuglitsch, R. Brooks, Sanfelippo, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Murphy, Schraa, Petryk, Edming, E. Brooks, Macco and Neylon; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany, Wanggaard, Feyen, Darling and LeMahieu.

Senate Bill 404

Relating to: the fee for filing limited liability company articles of organization with the Department of Financial Institutions.

By Senators Testin, L. Taylor, Darling, Marklein, Olsen and Tiffany; cosponsored by Representatives Edming, Tauchen, Bernier, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Horlacher, Kitchens, Kremer, Krug, Kulp, Mursau, Novak, Quinn, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Summerfield and Tranel.

Senate Bill 481

Relating to: eliminating deductions for moving expenses for businesses that move out of the state or out of the United States.

By Senators Feyen, Bewley, Carpenter, Erpenbach, Johnson, Olsen, Risser, Wirch and Larson; cosponsored by Representatives Neylon, C. Taylor, Anderson, Barca, Berceau, R. Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Duchow, Fields, Genrich, Hebl, Hesselbein, Horlacher, Jacque, Kolste, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Ohnstad, Petryk, Pope, Quinn, Riemer, Sargent, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Vruwink and Wachs.

> Senator Howard Marklein Chair