

STATE OF WISCONSIN Assembly Journal

One-Hundred and Third Regular Session

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:

ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

Assembly Clearinghouse Rule 16-040

Relating to operator's licenses and identification cards. Submitted by Department of Transportation. Report received from Agency, January 25, 2017. To committee on **Transportation**. Referred on February 2, 2017.

INTRODUCTION AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read first time and referred:

Assembly Joint Resolution 4

Relating to: proclaiming February 2017 to be American Heart Month in Wisconsin.

By Representative Ballweg; cosponsored by Senator Darling.

To committee on Rules.

Assembly Bill 47

Relating to: material misstatements on applications for certain credentials and providing a criminal penalty.

By Representatives Allen, Tittl, R. Brooks, Edming, Horlacher, Kremer, Mursau, Spiros and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Nass and Olsen.

To committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform.

Assembly Bill 48

Relating to: expanding the definition of hate crime victims to include law enforcement officers.

By Representatives Steffen, Kitchens, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Edming, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Jacque, Kleefisch, Kulp, Macco, Mursau, Novak, Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Quinn, Ripp, Schraa, Spiros, Summerfield, Tauchen, Tittl, Tusler, Weatherston and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Vukmir, Darling, Nass, Olsen and Wanggaard.

To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.

Assembly Bill 49

Relating to: definition of tetrahydrocannabinols and the use of cannabidiol.

By Representatives Krug, Vos, Anderson, Ballweg, Berceau, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Doyle, Edming, Goyke, Kerkman, Kitchens, Kleefisch, Kooyenga, Kremer,

THURSDAY, February 2, 2017

Loudenbeck, Mason, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Ohnstad, Petryk, Quinn, Riemer, Sargent, Schraa, Shankland, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, Subeck, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Wachs, Zamarripa and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Wirch, Testin, Bewley, Carpenter, Craig, Erpenbach, Hansen, Johnson, C. Larson, Lasee, Marklein, Ringhand, Roth, Shilling and L. Taylor.

To committee on Children and Families.

COMMITTEE REPORTS

The committee on **Ways and Means** reports and recommends:

Assembly Bill 1

Relating to: changing the 12 percent rule regarding the total value of taxable property included in the creation of, or amendment to, a tax incremental financing district in the village of Oostburg.

Assembly Amendment 1 adoption:

Ayes: 12 - Representatives Macco, Katsma, Kerkman, Novak, Steffen, Jacque, Bernier, Petersen, C. Taylor, Riemer, Ohnstad and Doyle.

Noes: 0.

Passage as amended:

Ayes: 12 - Representatives Macco, Katsma, Kerkman, Novak, Steffen, Jacque, Bernier, Petersen, C. Taylor, Riemer, Ohnstad and Doyle.

Noes: 0.

To committee on Rules.

Senate Bill 1

Relating to: changing the 12 percent rule regarding the total value of taxable property included in the creation of, or amendment to, a tax incremental financing district in the village of Oostburg.

Concurrence:

Ayes: 12 - Representatives Macco, Katsma, Kerkman, Novak, Steffen, Jacque, Bernier, Petersen, C. Taylor, Riemer, Ohnstad and Doyle.

Noes: 0.

To committee on Rules.

JOHN MACCO Chairperson Committee on Ways and Means