

# STATE OF WISCONSIN Senate Journal

### January 2017 Special Session

1:15 P.M.

THURSDAY, April 6, 2017

The Senate met.

The Senate was called to order by Senator Fitzgerald.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (6), the Chief Clerk made the following entries under the above date.

## MESSAGES FROM THE ASSEMBLY CONSIDERED

#### Assembly Bill 2, January 2017 Special Session

Relating to: treatment and diversion programs and making appropriations.

By the committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Billings, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Novak, Quinn, Ripp, Swearingen, Petryk, Mursau, Tittl, Rodriguez, Born, R. Brooks, VanderMeer, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Spiros, Kulp, Fields, Schraa, Kleefisch, Horlacher, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Bernier, Tusler, Edming, Kolste, Subeck, Brostoff, Vruwink, Wachs, Sargent, Ohnstad, C. Taylor, Zepnick, Sinicki, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Jagler, Ballweg, Tranel, Spreitzer, Zamarripa and Jacque; cosponsored by Senators Fitzgerald, Darling, Vukmir, Harsdorf, Feyen, Olsen, Wanggaard, Testin, Marklein, Cowles, Vinehout, Carpenter, Wirch and Hansen, by request of Governor Scott Walker.

Read first time and referred to the committee on **Senate Organization**.

#### Assembly Bill 6, January 2017 Special Session

Relating to: authorizing the director of the Office of Educational Opportunity in the University of Wisconsin System to contract for the operation of a recovery charter school, insurance coverage of mental health treatment provided by a recovery charter school, and making appropriations.

By the committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Born, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Novak, Quinn, Steffen, Murphy, Ripp, Ballweg, Swearingen, Mursau, Subeck, Brostoff, Kleefisch, Petryk, Tittl, Spiros, Rohrkaste, E. Brooks, Bernier, Billings, Zepnick, Sinicki, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Kolste, Jagler, Rodriguez, Vruwink, Fields, Kulp, Sargent, Allen and Wachs; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Vukmir, Harsdorf, Marklein, Testin, Wanggaard, Kapenga, Lasee and Carpenter, by request of Governor Scott Walker.

Read first time and referred to the committee on **Education**.

#### Assembly Bill 8, January 2017 Special Session

Relating to: creating additional opioid treatment programs and making an appropriation.

By the committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, E. Brooks, Bernier, Krug, Novak, Quinn, VanderMeer, Jagler, Rodriguez, Born, Loudenbeck, Brostoff, Murphy, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Steffen, Ripp, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Petryk, Mursau, Tittl, Rohrkaste, Ohnstad, C. Taylor, Zepnick, Sinicki, Edming, Doyle, Petersen, Tusler, Kolste, Tranel, Vruwink, Fields, Kulp, Sargent, Wachs, Spreitzer and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Vukmir, Darling, Feyen, Marklein, Wanggaard, Olsen, Carpenter and Wirch, by request of Governor Scott Walker.

Read first time and referred to the committee on **Senate Organization**.

#### Assembly Bill 10, January 2017 Special Session

Relating to: position authorization for criminal investigation agents at the Department of Justice.

By the committee on Assembly Organization, Representatives Nygren, Bernier, Krug, VanderMeer, Tranel, Novak, Ripp, E. Brooks, Edming, Skowronski, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Ballweg, Fields, Felzkowski, Steffen, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Petryk, Brostoff, Vruwink, Mursau, Rohrkaste, Tusler, Billings, Doyle, Zepnick, Petersen, Kolste, Jagler, Born, Subeck, Kulp, Spiros, Sargent, Wachs and Jacque; cosponsored by Senators Harsdorf, Vukmir, Darling, Olsen, Feyen, Testin, Wanggaard, Wirch and L. Taylor, by request of Governor Scott Walker.

Read first time and referred to the committee on **Senate Organization**.

#### Assembly Bill 11, January 2017 Special Session

Relating to: mental health training program and making an appropriation.

By the committee on **Assembly Organization**, Representatives Nygren, Ripp, Quinn, Novak, VanderMeer, Petryk, E. Brooks, Bernier, Spiros, Loudenbeck, Brostoff, Murphy, Ballweg, Fields, Kulp, Felzkowski, Skowronski, Steffen, Swearingen, Kleefisch, Mursau, Tittl, Rohrkaste, Billings, Zepnick, Sinicki, Doyle, Krug, Petersen, Rodriguez, Born, Spreitzer and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Harsdorf, Darling, Vukmir, Olsen, Testin, Wanggaard, Cowles, Wirch, Carpenter and Lasee, by request of Governor Scott Walker.

Read first time and referred to the committee on **Education**.

Adjourned.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

1:16 P.M.

Senator Fitzgerald, with unanimous consent, asked that the January 2017 Special Session of the Senate stand adjourned until Tuesday, April 11, 2017.