## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# **Committee on Children and Families**

### Assembly Bill 776

Relating to: foster home licensing.

By Representatives Pronschinske, Doyle, Neylon, Meyers, Snyder, Subeck, Katsma, Kitchens, Novak, Rodriguez, Ballweg, Billings, Anderson, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Felzkowski, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Mursau, Petersen, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Steineke, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vruwink and Zepnick; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Bewley, Olsen, L. Taylor and Vinehout.

December 27, 2017 Referred to Committee on Children and Families

January 17, 2018 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(11)	Representative Kitchens; Representatives
		Snyder, Vorpagel, Kerkman, Ballweg,
		Pronschinske, Krug, C. Taylor, Billings,
		Subeck and Bowen.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Rep. Treig Pronschinske 92nd Assembly District
- Rep. Steve Doyle 94th Assembly District
- Sen. Alberta Darling 8th Senate District
- Deb Suchle Trempealeau County Human Services
- Sarah Mumaw-Flury
- Maxine Jacobs
- Danielle Schalinske Buffalo County
- Lila Barlow
- William Robbins
- Lonna Morouney DCF
- Fredi Bove DCF
- Jonelle Brown DCF

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

**Registrations For** 

- Oriana Carey Coalition for Children, Youth and Families
- Sarah Diedrick-Kubdorf Wisconsin Counties Assn.
- Katie Herreu WI County Human Service Assn.
- Kathy Markeland WAFCA
- Chuck Price Waupaca County
- Jason Witt La Crosse County

#### **Registrations Against**

• None.

#### **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

### January 31, 2018 Executive Session Held

Present:	(10)	Representative Kitchens; Representatives
		Snyder, Vorpagel, Kerkman, Ballweg,
		Pronschinske, Krug, C. Taylor, Subeck and
		Bowen.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Representative Billings.

Moved by Representative Kerkman, seconded by Representative Vorpagel that **Assembly Bill 776** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (10) Representative Kitchens; Representatives Snyder, Vorpagel, Kerkman, Ballweg, Pronschinske, Krug, C. Taylor, Subeck and Bowen.
- Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Stamena Ivanov Committee Clerk