## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Tourism**

#### **Assembly Bill 795**

Relating to: membership of the Mississippi River Parkway Commission technical committee.

By Representatives Nerison, Billings, Berceau, E. Brooks, Considine, Petryk, VanderMeer and Ripp; cosponsored by Senators Marklein and Vinehout.

December 27, 2017 Referred to Committee on Tourism

January 10, 2018 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (9) Representative Tranel; Representatives Swearingen, Tauchen, Summerfield, Mursau, Billings, Ohnstad, Considine and Vruwink.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (6) Representatives Jarchow, Ballweg, Kitchens,

Bernier, Zimmerman and Mason.

### Appearances For

- Sen. Howard Marklein 17th Senate District
- Rep. Lee Nerison 96th Assembly District
- Sherry Quamme Crawford County Commissioner/ Chair of WI MRPC

#### Appearances Against

None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

None.

#### **Registrations For**

- Jean Galasinski Trempealeau County Commissioner
- Alan Lorenz Secretary and La Crosse County Commissioner
- Jeanne Rutter Promotions Committee of the WI MRPC

#### **Registrations Against**

None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

None.

### February 07, 2018 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (12) Representatives Swearingen, Jarchow, Ballweg, Tauchen, Summerfield, Kitchens,

Bernier, Mursau, Billings, Ohnstad, Vruwink

and Neubauer.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representative Tranel; Representatives

Zimmerman and Considine.

Moved by Representative Tauchen, seconded by Representative Ohnstad that **Assembly Bill 795** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (12) Representatives Swearingen, Jarchow, Ballweg, Tauchen, Summerfield, Kitchens, Bernier, Mursau, Billings, Ohnstad,

Vruwink and Neubauer.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

\_\_\_\_

Jeff Curry Committee Clerk