Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Ways and Means

Assembly Bill 910

Relating to: updating references to the Internal Revenue Code relating to certain individual income tax provisions, limiting the income tax deduction for certain tuition payments, clarifying the duties of the College Savings Program Board, a sales and use tax exemption for title holding entities for certain tax-exempt charitable organizations, and computing depletion for income and franchise tax purposes.

By Representatives Kooyenga, Macco, Katsma, Weatherston, Tittl, Steffen, Spiros, Sanfelippo, Rohrkaste, Neylon, Kulp, Ballweg and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Kapenga, Stroebel, Craig and Nass.

February 01, 2018 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means

February 08, 2018 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(14)	Representative Macco; Representatives
		Katsma, Kerkman, Novak, Steffen, Jacque,
		Bernier, Petersen, Hutton, Sargent, C. Taylor,
		Ohnstad, Doyle and Spreitzer.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Kulp and Zimmerman.

Appearances For

- Representative Dale Kooyenga 14th Assembly District
- Sharon Schmeling WI Council of Religious & Independent Schools
- Robbin Lyons
- Dennis Tomorsky WI Institute of CPA's
- Hank Jasper WI Institute of CPA's

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• Howard Marklein - 17th Senate District

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 14, 2018 Executive Session Held

Present:	(16)	Representative Macco; Representatives
		Katsma, Kerkman, Novak, Steffen, Jacque,
		Bernier, Petersen, Kulp, Hutton, Zimmerman,
		Sargent, C. Taylor, Ohnstad, Doyle and
		Spreitzer.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Representative Katsma, seconded by Representative Novak that **Assembly Bill 910** be recommended for passage.

- Ayes: (12) Representative Macco; Representatives Katsma, Kerkman, Novak, Steffen, Jacque, Bernier, Petersen, Kulp, Hutton, Zimmerman and Doyle.
- Noes: (4) Representatives Sargent, C. Taylor, Ohnstad and Spreitzer.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 4

Nicholas Bures Committee Clerk