## Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

### **Committee on Workforce Development**

### Assembly Bill 872

Relating to: career and technical education incentive grants for school districts and completion awards for students and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Kolste, R. Brooks, Kulp, Mursau, Nygren, Petryk, Quinn, Schraa, Swearingen, Tranel, Weatherston and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, L. Taylor, Darling, Erpenbach, Marklein and Nass, by request of Governor Scott Walker.

January 23, 2018	Referred to Committee on Workforce Development				
January 30, 2018	Public Hearing Held				
	Present:	(13)	Representative Petryk; Representatives Weatherston, Murphy, Allen, Katsma, Kulp, E. Brooks, Brandtjen, Snyder, Billings, Spreitzer, Riemer and Crowley.		
	Absent:	(0)	None.		
	Excused:	(1)	Representative Ohnstad.		
	 •   •   •   •	Represer District Legislati Workfor Patrick H Dana See	ntative Amy Loudenbeck - 31st Assembly ve Liaison Andrew Evenson - Department of ce Development Hendl - City of Lake Geneva Fire chler - Baraboo EMS and Professional nee Association of WI		
	Appearances Against				
	• None.				
	<ul><li><u>Appearances for Information Only</u></li><li>None.</li></ul>				
	Registrations For				

- Senator Luther Olsen 14th Senate District
- Jon Cohn WI Fire Chiefs, City of Greenfield Fire
- Joe Strohl Professional Fire Fighters of WI
- David Bloom WI State Fire Chiefs
- Representative Warren Petryk 93rd Assembly District

#### **Registrations Against**

• None.

**Registrations for Information Only** 

• None.

#### February 06, 2018 Executive Session Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Petryk; Representatives	
		Weatherston, Murphy, Allen, Katsma, E.	
		Brooks, Brandtjen, Snyder, Billings, Spreitzer,	
		Riemer, Ohnstad and Crowley.	
Absent:	(0)	None.	
Excused:	(1)	Representative Kulp.	

Moved by Representative Weatherston, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Bill 872** be recommended for passage.

> Ayes: (13) Representative Petryk; Representatives Weatherston, Murphy, Allen, Katsma, E. Brooks, Brandtjen, Snyder, Billings, Spreitzer, Riemer, Ohnstad and Crowley.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Anna Watson Committee Clerk