Record of Committee Proceedings

Joint Committee for Review of Administrative Rules

Assembly Bill 148

Relating to: expiration of statements of scope for administrative rules.

By Representatives Neylon, Jarchow, Allen, Bernier, Brandtjen, E. Brooks, R. Brooks, Hutton, Jacque, Kremer, Krug, Murphy, Schraa, Skowronski, Spiros, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Nass, Kapenga, LeMahieu, Stroebel, Tiffany, Craig and Lasee.

March 15, 2017 Referred to Joint Committee for Review of Administrative Rules

May 16, 2017 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Senator Nass; Representative Ballweg; Senators LeMahieu, Stroebel and Wirch;

Representatives Neylon, Ott, Hebl and

Anderson.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Senator Larson.

Appearances For

- State Representative Adam Neylon Wisconsin State Assembly- 98th Asm District
- State Senator Stephen Nass Wisconsin State Senate-11th District
- Lucas Vebber Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Eric Bott Americans For Prosperity
- Brian Dake Wisconsin Independent Businesses

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

June 06, 2017 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (10) Senator Nass; Representative Ballweg; Senators LeMahieu, Stroebel, Larson and Wirch; Representatives Neylon, Ott, Hebl and

Anderson.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator LeMahieu, seconded by Representative Ballweg that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (10) Senator Nass; Representative Ballweg; Senators LeMahieu, Stroebel, Larson and Wirch; Representatives Neylon, Ott, Hebl

and Anderson.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Ballweg, seconded by Senator LeMahieu that **Assembly Bill 148** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (10) Senator Nass; Representative Ballweg; Senators LeMahieu, Stroebel, Larson and Wirch; Representatives Neylon, Ott, Hebl and Anderson.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 10, Noes 0

David Boardman
Committee Clerk