# Senate Record of Committee Proceedings

## **Committee on Agriculture, Small Business and Tourism**

## Harsdorf, Senator Sheila

Of River Falls, as Secretary of the Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

November 20, 2017 Referred to Committee on Agriculture, Small Business and Tourism

January 09, 2018 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(7)	Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Testin, L.
		Taylor, Miller, Larson and Vinehout.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(1)	Senator Petrowski.

### Appearances For

- Sheila Harsdorf
- Brad Legreid Wisconsin Dairy Products Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

**Registrations For** 

- Daniel Sievert Office of Governor Scott Walker
- Brian Dake Wisconsin Independent Businesses
- Nathan Franklin Dairyland Power Cooperative
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Corn Growers Association
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Biofuels Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Association of Professional Agircultural Consultants
- Paul Zimmerman Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation
- Dan Bahr Wisconsin Counties Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Potato and Vegetable Growers Association
- David Ward Cooperative Network
- Jim VandenBrook Wisconsin Land and Water Conservation Associatoin
- John Holevoet Dairy Business Association
- Tom Bressner Wisconsin Agri-Business Association

- Mary Czech-Mrochinski Marquette University
- John Umheofer Wisconsin Cheese Makers Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cattlemen's Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin State Cranberry Growers Association

#### **Registrations Against**

• None.

#### **Registrations for Information Only**

• None.

January 09, 2018 Executive Session Held

Present:	(8)	Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Petrowski,
		Testin, L. Taylor, Miller, Larson and Vinehout.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Moved by Senator Tiffany, seconded by Senator Taylor that **Harsdorf, Senator Sheila** be recommended for confirmation.

- Ayes: (8) Senator Moulton; Senators Tiffany, Petrowski, Testin, L. Taylor, Miller, Larson and Vinehout.
- Noes: (0) None.

CONFIRMATION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Scott Nelson Committee Clerk