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Paczuski, Konrad

From: Cosh, Bill <Bill.Cosh@]egis.wisconsin.gov>

Sent: Monday, December 02, 2019 2:15 PM

To: Pfotenhauer, Mary <Mary.Pfotenhauer @legis.wisconsin.gov>
Subject: here is the third drafting request

Mary,
Here is the third drafting request. Senator Jacque would like to have Recommendation #39 (on page 33) drafted.
Thanks!

Bill

From: Jacque, Andre <Andre.Jacoue@legis.wisconsin.gov>

Sent: Monday, December 2, 2019 6:49 AM

To: Cosh, Bill <Bill.Cosh®@legis.wisconsin.gov>

Subject: RE: Please work up some options to address recommendation #28

Also, recommendation 39 (page 33)

From: Jacque, Andre

Sent: Sunday, December 01, 2019 11:53 PM

To: Cosh, Bill <Bill.Cosh@legis.wisconsin.gov>

Subject: FW: Please work up some options to address recommendation #28

The document isn’t entirely sequential... #28 is explained on the bottom of page 8. We should also put recommendation
#48 (on page 35) in for drafting.

From: Jacque, Andre

Sent: Sunday, December 01, 2019 11:47 PM

To: Cosh, Bill <Bill.Cosh@legis.wisconsin.gov>

Subject: Please work up some options to address recommendation #28

https://datcp.wi.gov/Documents/ApprovedRecommendationsFinal.pdf




This can be accomplished by adding FMP to Wisconsin Statute $348.27(9m) covering Raw
Forest and Agricultural Products Weight Limitations.

4. Exempt trucks transporting FMP from spring thaw frost laws on Class “A” highways
which would be similar to the forest products exemptions.

5. Support potential new legislation that would create a new annual permit allowing an
increase in weight of CMVs up to 91,000 pounds on six (6) axles on roads up to 15 miles
departure off of the state highway system.

Include CMVs transporting FMP at increased permitted weights.

6. Require local municipalities, towns, and counties to work with businesses transporting
products to and from the farms.

Determine safe, efficient routing to and from farms

Recommendation #39
Bulk Milk Weighers and Samplers license reciprocity
Sub-committee: Regulatory Certainty

Submitted by: Jerry Schroeder

Problem Statement: Currently licensed Bulk Milk Weighers and Samplers must have licenses
in multiple states. This imposes an unnecessary regulatory burden of paperwork on milk haulers
moving product across multiple states.

Recommended Solution:

That Wisconsin recognizes and passes occupational licensing reciprocity dealing with
agricultural services which would include, but not be limited to, Bulk Milk Weighers and
Samplers.
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AN ACT .

5 réiatin; to: reciprocity for bulk milk weighing and sampling licenses.

Analysis by the Legislative Reference Bureau

This bill allows a person who is licensed by an agricultural agency of another
state to take weights and samples of milk in bulk tanks. Current law generally
requires a person to hold a license granted by the Department of Agriculture, Trade
and Consumer Protection to take weights and samples of milk held in a bulk tank
on the farm where the milk is produced.

For further information see the stafe fiscal estimate, which will be printed as
an appendix to this bill.

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do
enact as follows:

SECTION 1. 98.14?(1) of the statutes is amended to read:

98.146\’(1) All persons except licensed cheesemakers and buttermakers taking
weights and samples of milk in bulk tanks or measuring milk in bulk tanks to
determine weight, on the farm premises where such milk is produced, shall be

licensed by the department under this section or by an equivalent regulatory agency

in another state, and no person who is not so licensed shall engage in such activities.

History: 1977 ¢. 216; 1981 c. 380; 1981 ¢. 391 s. 211; 1987 a. 27,1991 a. 39: 2011 a. 209,
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SECTION“é

SECTION 2. 98.146 (2) of the statutes is renumbered 98.146 (2ﬁa) and amended
to read:

98.146 (5; (a) FEach application for a license under this section or license
renewal shall be made on forms provided by the department and shall be
accompanied by the license fee required under sub. (4), except that an individual who
is eligible for the veterans fee waiver program under s. 45.44 is not required to pay
the fee. The license shall expire biennially on September 30 of the nd year
commencing after the date of issuancé or renewal. The applicant shall not have an
arrest or conviction record, subject to ss. 111.321, 111.322 and 111.335, and shall give
proof of ability to engage in such weighing and sampling to the satisfaction of the
department by satisfactorily passing a written examination pertaining to such
activities.

@ If the department conducts a reinspection of any measurement by a person

licensed-under-this subseetion authorized to take weights and samples or to measure

under subw./( 1) due to any violation of any federal or state law which the department
determines in a regularly scheduled inspection of that measurement, the

department shall charge the helder—of thatlicense person the reinspection fee

required under sub. (4) for that reinspection.

History: 1977 c. 216: 1981 c. 380; 1981 ¢. 391 5. 211; 1987 a. 27: 199 a. 39,2011 a. 209,

SECTION 3. 98.14%/ (3) of the statutes is amended to read:

98.146%3) No dairy plant shall receive any milk required to be weighed and
sampled by a licensee-under this section person authorized to take weights and

samples under sub, (1) unless it has been so weighed and sampled.

History: 1977 ¢. 216; 1981 ¢. 380; 1981 ¢. 391 s. 211; 1987 a. 27; 1991 a. 39; 2011 4. 209.

(END)
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AN ACT ¢t renumber and amend 98.146 (2); and to amend 98.146 (1) and

- 98.146 (3) of the statutes; relating to: reciprocity for bulk milk weighing and

sampling licenses.

Analysis by the Legislative Reference Bureau

This bill allows a person who is licensed by an agricultural agency of another
state to take weights and samples of milk in bulk tanks. Current law generally
requires a person to hold a license granted by the Department of Agriculture, Trade
and Consumer Protection to take weights and samples of milk held in a bulk tank
on the farm where the milk is produced.

For further information see the state fiscal estimate, which will be printed as
an appendix to this bill.

The people of the state of Wisconsin, represented in senate and assembly, do
enact as follows:

SECTION 1. 98.146 (1) of the statutes is amended to read:
98.146 (1) All persons except licensed cheesemakers and buttermakers taking
weights and samples of milk in bulk tanks or measuring milk in bulk tanks to

determine weight, on the farm premises where such milk is produced, shall be
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SECTION 1
licensed by the department under this section or by an equivalent regulatory agency
in another state, and no person who is not so licensed shall engage in such activities.

SECTION 2. 98.146 (2) of the statutes is renumbered 98.146 (2) (a) and amended
to read:

98.146 (2) (a) Each application for a license under this section or license
renewal shall be made on forms provided by the department and shall be
accompanied by the license fee required under sub. (4), except that an individual who
is eligible for the veterans fee waiver program under s. 45.44 is not required to pay
the fee. The license shall expire biennially on September 30 of the 2nd year
commencing after the date of issuance or renewal. The applicant shall not have an
arrest or conviction record, subject to ss. 111.321, 111.322 and 111.335, and shall give
proof of ability to engage in such weighing and sampling to the satisfaction of the
department by satisfactorily passing a written examination pertaining to such
activities.

(b) If the department conducts a reinspection of any measurement by a person
Licensed-under thissubseetion authorized to take weights and samples or to measure

under sub. (1) due to any violation of any federal or state law which the department

determines in a regularly scheduled inspection of that measurement, the

department shall charge the helder-of that license person the reinspection fee
required under sub. (4) for that reinspection.

SECTION 3. 98.146 (3) of the statutes is amended to read:

98.146 (3) No dairy plant shall receive any milk required to be Weighed and
sampled by a licensee-under-this-seetion person authorized to take weights and
samples under sub. (1) unless it has been so weighed and sampled.

(END)



Barman, Mike

From: LRB.Legal

To: Sen.Jacque

Subject: Draft review: LRB -5013/1
Attachments: 19-5013/1

State of Wisconsin - Legislative Reference Bureau
One East Main Street - Suite 200 - Madison

The attached draft was prepared at your request. Please review it carefully to ensure that it
satisfies your intent. If you have any questions concerning the draft or would like to have it redrafted,
please contact Konrad Paczuski, Legislative Attorney, at (608) 504-5814, at
Konrad.Paczuski@legis.wisconsin.gov, or at One East Main Street, Suite 200.

We will jacket this draft for introduction in the Senate.

If the last paragraph of the analysis states that a fiscal estimate will be prepared, the LRB will submit a
request to DOA when the draft is introduced. You may obtain a fiscal estimate on the draft prior to
introduction by contacting our program assistants at LRB.Legal@legis.wisconsin.gov or at (608) 266-
3561. If you requested a fiscal estimate on an earlier version of this draft and would like to obtain a
fiscal estimate on the current version before it is introduced, you will need to request a revised fiscal
estimate from our program assistants.

Please call our program assistants at (608) 266-3561 if you have any questions regarding this
email.



