Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

Assembly Bill 71

Relating to: possession of child pornography and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Tusler, Crowley, Brandtjen, Horlacher, Kulp, Mursau, Ramthun, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Sortwell, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, L. Taylor and Marklein.

March 07, 2019	Pafarrad to Committee, on Criminal Justice and Dublic Safaty				
Watch 07, 2019	Referred to Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety				
March 26, 2019	Public Hearing Held				
	Present:	(13)	Representative Spiros; Representatives Sortwell, Ott, Steffen, Horlacher, Duchow, Novak, Schraa, Crowley, Spreitzer, Emerson, Cabrera and Stubbs.		
	Absent:	(0)	None.		
	Excused:	(1)	Representative Krug.		
	 <u>Appearances For</u> Representative Ron Tusler Senator Andre Jacque Lieutenant Jim Valley - Brown County Sheriff's Office Jeffrey Nocchi - Eau Claire County Sheriff's Office Julie Johnson - Madison Police Department <u>Appearances Against</u> None. 				
		i <u>ces for I</u> None.	nformation Only		
		Molly C	ollins - ACLU of Wisconsin Connor - Wisconsin Chiefs of Police Association		
	<u>Registratio</u>	ons Agai None.	inst		
		ons for I None.	information Only		

June 13, 2019 Executive Session Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Spiros; Representatives		
		Sortwell, Ott, Steffen, Horlacher, Duchow,		
		Schraa, Krug, Crowley, Spreitzer, Emerson,		
		Stubbs and McGuire.		
Absent:	(0)	None.		
Excused:	(1)	Representative Novak.		

Moved by Representative Sortwell, seconded by Representative Crowley that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

> Ayes: (13) Representative Spiros; Representatives Sortwell, Ott, Steffen, Horlacher, Duchow, Schraa, Krug, Crowley, Spreitzer, Emerson, Stubbs and McGuire.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Sortwell, seconded by Representative Horlacher that **Assembly Bill 71** be recommended for passage as amended.

> Ayes: (13) Representative Spiros; Representatives Sortwell, Ott, Steffen, Horlacher, Duchow, Schraa, Krug, Crowley, Spreitzer, Emerson, Stubbs and McGuire.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Erin Clark Committee Clerk