Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 70

Relating to: the Interstate Medical Licensure Compact.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Kolste, Anderson, Ballweg, Billings, Born, Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Doyle, Edming, Emerson, Hutton, Katsma, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Riemer, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steineke, Summerfield, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, Vruwink, Wichgers, Zamarripa, Dittrich and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Schachtner, Bewley, Cowles, Darling, Feyen, Kooyenga, Larson, Marklein, Olsen, Ringhand and Shilling.

March 07, 2019 Referred to Committee on Health

July 10, 2019 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski,
Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski,
Magnafici, Kolste, Riemer and Subeck.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Anderson and Vining.

Appearances For

- State Senator Patrick Testin 24th District
- State Representative Nancy Vandermeer 70th Assembly District
- Ann Zenk WI Hospital Association
- Kelli Cameron Mercy Health
- Kate Kaegi SSM Health
- Chris Schmitz Stoughton Health

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Erik Kanter WI Academy of Family Physicians
- Mike Tierney WI Department of Safety and Professional Services

- Dr. Donn Dexter Mayo Clinic Health System
- Jeremy Levin Rural WI Health Cooperative
- Tony Langenohl Marshfield Clinic
- Tony Langenohl Wisconsin Primary Healthcare Association
- Mark Grapentine WI Medical Society
- Jodi Bloch Children's Hospital of WI
- Elizabeth Cliffe Ascension WI
- Connie Schulze UW Health
- Andrew Hanus Aurora Health Care

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

October 30, 2019 Executive Session Held

Present: (14) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives
Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski,
Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski,
Magnafici, Kolste, Subeck, Anderson and
Vining.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Riemer.

Moved by Representative VanderMeer, seconded by Representative Edming that **Assembly Bill 70** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (14) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Edming, Skowronski, Wichgers, Murphy, VanderMeer, Felzkowski, Magnafici, Kolste, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 14, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington

Committee Clerk