Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Local Government

Assembly Bill 141

Relating to: due dates for paying property taxes.

By Representatives Ballweg, Tittl, Brandtjen, Brooks, Edming, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Kitchens, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Kurtz, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Ohnstad, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Stafsholt, Steffen, Subeck, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu, Cowles, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Risser, Testin and Wanggaard.

March 25, 2019 Referred to Committee on Local Government

May 07, 2019 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (8) Representative Novak; Representatives Gundrum, Duchow, Steffen, Skowronski, Brooks, Subeck and Gruszynski.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Spreitzer.

Appearances For

- Representative Joan Ballweg 41st Assembly District
- Senator Devin LeMahieu 9th Senate District
- Adam Gallagher Wisconsin County Treasurers Association
- Denise Giebel Wisconsin County Treasurers Association
- Mike Schlaak Wisconsin County Treasurers Association
- Curt Witynski League of Wisconsin Municipalities

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Carrie Eastlick Wisconsin County Treasurers Association Grant County
- Kyle Christianson Wisconsin Counties Association
- Adam Gallagher Calumet County Treasurer
- Representative Tony Kurtz

 Val Etzel - Wisconsin County Treasurers Association Walworth County

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

May 22, 2019 Executive Session Held

Present: (8) Representative Novak; Representatives Gundrum, Duchow, Steffen, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Subeck and Gruszynski.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Brooks.

Moved by Representative Duchow, seconded by Representative Gundrum that **Assembly Bill 141** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (8) Representative Novak; Representatives Gundrum, Duchow, Steffen, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Subeck and Gruszynski.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 0

Jake Wolf Committee Clerk