EXECUTIVE SESSION

Joint Committee on Finance

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, February 9, 2022 9:01 AM 412 East

Senate Bill 49

Relating to: opioid and methamphetamine data system and making an appropriation.

By Senators Testin, Bernier, Feyen, Kooyenga, Wanggaard and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Plumer, Edming, Dittrich, Steffen, Petryk, Krug, Skowronski, Rozar, Mursau, Cabral-Guevara, Wichgers, Sanfelippo, Petersen, Magnafici, Moses, Billings, Subeck, Spiros, Ramthun, James, Ohnstad, Zimmerman and Armstrong.

Assembly Bill 41

Relating to: opioid and methamphetamine data system and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Plumer, Edming, Dittrich, Steffen, Petryk, Krug, Skowronski, Rozar, Mursau, Cabral-Guevara, Wichgers, Sanfelippo, Petersen, Magnafici, Moses, Billings, Subeck, Spiros, Ramthun, James, Ohnstad, Zimmerman and Armstrong; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Bernier, Feyen, Kooyenga, Wanggaard and Nass.

Senate Bill 167

Relating to: examination of building plans for public buildings, public structures, and places of employment, and examination of plumbing plans.

By Senators Roth, Stroebel, Cowles, Darling, Jacque and Kooyenga; cosponsored by Representatives J. Rodriguez, Dittrich, Born, Armstrong, Dallman, James, Kitchens, Kuglitsch, Macco, Magnafici, Murphy, Rozar, Skowronski, Spiros, Summerfield, Tauchen, Tittl, Tranel, Vorpagel, Wichgers, Wittke, Zimmerman and Schraa.

Assembly Bill 152

Relating to: examination of building plans for public buildings, public structures, and places of employment, and examination of plumbing plans.

By Representatives J. Rodriguez, Dittrich, Born, Armstrong, Dallman, James, Kitchens, Kuglitsch, Macco, Magnafici, Murphy, Rozar, Schraa, Skowronski, Spiros, Summerfield, Tauchen, Tittl, Tranel, Vorpagel, Wichgers, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Roth, Stroebel, Cowles, Kooyenga, Jacque and Darling.

Senate Bill 339

Relating to: increasing the net capital loss deduction.

By Senators Kooyenga, Ballweg, Jacque and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Sortwell, Brooks, Allen, Dittrich, Horlacher, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Moses, Murphy, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Wichgers and Zimmerman.

Assembly Bill 327

Relating to: increasing the net capital loss deduction.

By Representatives Sortwell, Brooks, Allen, Dittrich, Horlacher, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Moses, Murphy, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Wichgers and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Ballweg, Jacque and Nass.

Senate Bill 429

Relating to: construction and issuance of motor vehicle registration plates.

By Senators Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Felzkowski, Jagler, Kooyenga, Marklein and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Zimmerman, Dittrich, Edming, James, Kurtz, Plumer, J. Rodriguez, Spiros, Steffen, Tusler, Schraa, VanderMeer and Murphy.

Assembly Bill 432

Relating to: construction and issuance of motor vehicle registration plates.

By Representatives Zimmerman, Dittrich, Edming, James, Kurtz, Plumer, J. Rodriguez, Spiros, Steffen, Tusler, Schraa, Armstrong, VanderMeer and Murphy; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Felzkowski, Jagler, Kooyenga, Marklein and Nass.

Senate Bill 569

Relating to: the sales tax exemption for entertainment admission sales by nonprofit organizations.

By Senators Ballweg and Roys; cosponsored by Representatives Petersen, Edming, Horlacher, Sinicki and Cabrera.

Assembly Bill 574

Relating to: the sales tax exemption for entertainment admission sales by nonprofit organizations.

By Representatives Petersen, Edming, Horlacher, Sinicki and Cabrera; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg and Roys.

Senate Bill 690

Relating to: an income and franchise tax exemption for restaurant revitalization grants.

By Senators Roth, Wanggaard, Ballweg, Bernier, Darling and Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Wittke, Katsma, Kuglitsch, Macco, Zimmerman, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Horlacher, Kurtz, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Penterman, Rozar, Schraa, Snodgrass, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Vruwink, Wichgers, Spreitzer, Knodl, Hong and Subeck.

Assembly Bill 717

Relating to: an income and franchise tax exemption for restaurant revitalization grants.

By Representatives Wittke, Katsma, Kuglitsch, Macco, Zimmerman, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Horlacher, Kurtz, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Penterman, Rozar, Schraa, Snodgrass, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Vruwink, Wichgers, Knodl, Spreitzer and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Roth, Wanggaard, Ballweg, Bernier, Darling and Jacque.

Senator Howard Marklein	Representative Mark Born
Senate Chair	Assembly Chair