Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, February 9, 2022 9:00 AM 409 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Agriculture and Tourism will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Palmby, Paul

Of Janesville, as an Agriculture Representative on the Board of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

Sayers, Anne

Of Cross Plains, as Secretary of the Department of Tourism, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

Senate Bill 677

Relating to: creating a commercial nitrogen optimization pilot program, providing crop insurance rebates for cover crops, creating a hydrogeologist position, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Cowles, Testin, Ballweg, Bernier, Petrowski, Pfaff, Ringhand, Roys, Smith and Wimberger; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Novak, Tranel, Shankland, Krug, Hong, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Oldenburg, Penterman, Plumer and Tauchen.

Senate Bill 827

Relating to: grants for dairy exports promotion and making an appropriation. By Senators Ballweg, Marklein, Pfaff and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Brooks, Duchow, Edming, James, Kuglitsch, Macco, Moses, Murphy, Novak, Oldenburg, Penterman, Rozar, Shankland, VanderMeer, Vruwink and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 893

Relating to: nonprobate transfers of farming implements at death.

By Senator Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives Macco, Tauchen, Gundrum,
Krug, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Moses, Oldenburg, Penterman and Edming.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Ballweg's office (409 South) by 11:00am on Wednesday, February, 9 2022. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.	
	Senator Joan Ballweg Chair