STATE OF WISCONSIN

Senate Journal

One-Hundred and Fifth Regular Session

FRIDAY, January 22, 2021

The Chief Clerk made the following entries under the above date.

REPORT OF COMMITTEES

The committee on **Human Services**, **Children and Families** reported and recommended:

Senate Bill 4

Relating to: prohibiting certain government officials from mandating vaccination against the 2019 novel coronavirus.

Passage.

Ayes: 3 - Senators Jacque, Ballweg and Wimberger.

Noes: 2 - Senators Johnson and Agard.

Senate Bill 5

Relating to: prohibiting mandatory vaccination for employment.

Passage.

Ayes: 3 - Senators Jacque, Ballweg and Wimberger.

Noes: 2 - Senators Johnson and Agard.

Senate Bill 6

Relating to: requirements for a school board to close a school building to in-person instruction for more than 14 consecutive days during the 2020-21 and 2021-22 school years and a school board requirement to offer a full-time, in-person option to all pupils.

Passage

Ayes: 3 - Senators Jacque, Ballweg and Wimberger.

Noes: 2 - Senators Johnson and Agard.

Senate Bill 7

Relating to: closure of and forbidding gatherings in places of worship.

Passage.

Ayes: 3 - Senators Jacque, Ballweg and Wimberger.

Noes: 2 - Senators Johnson and Agard.

Senate Bill 8

Relating to: distribution of COVID-19 vaccines.

Passage.

Ayes: 3 - Senators Jacque, Ballweg and Wimberger.

Noes: 2 - Senators Johnson and Agard.

ANDRÉ JACQUE Chairpers on The committee on Senate Organization reported:

Placed the following appointments and proposals on the Senate Calendar of Tuesday, January 26, 2021:

Melissa N. Allen

Stephanie Atkins

Milton Bond Jr.

John J. Brogan

Cynthia Brown

Dr. Clarence Chou

Kerry Connelly

Kayla Cwojdzinski

Regina Dunkin

Dr. Sumeet Goel

Abigail Haas

Billie Jo Higgins

Michael F. Holden

Jack W. Hutter

Erica Keehn

Joe Kirgues

Dr. Randal Kittleson

Elizabeth Anne Lauer

Abigail Lowery

Rosalind McClain

Annette Miller

Don Mrotek

Kathleen A. Pazak

Eugenia Podestá Losada

Daisy Ouintal

Dr. Robert M. Sage

Arden M. Sherpe

Thelma Sias

Sue Smedegard

Ellen Thorn

Charisma Townsend

Michael Walsh

Robert Weinman

Diana Whalen

Mai N Xiong

Tammie Xiong

Senate Joint Resolution 3

Ayes: 5 - Senators LeMahieu, Kapenga, Feyen, Bewley and Ringhand.

Noes: 0 - None.

DEVIN LEMAHIEU

Chairperson

PETITIONS AND COMMUNICATIONS

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Johnson added as a coauthor of **Senate Bill 3**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Wichgers added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 3**.

ADVICE AND CONSENT OF THE SENATE

The following Executive Appointments were continued from the 2019-20 session and carried over to the 2021-22

session and referred to the following committees, pursuant to s. 17.20 (2)(a) of the Wisconsin Statutes:

BALDAUFF, MELISSA of Madison, as a Domestic Abuse Knowledge Representative on the Council on Domestic Abuse, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2022.

Referred to the committee on Senate Organization.

COOKE, REBECCA of Eau Claire, as a Private Sector Representative on the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

Referred to the committee on Senate Organization.