STATE OF WISCONSIN

Senate Journal

One-Hundred and Fifth Regular Session

THURSDAY, February 10, 2022

The Chief Clerk made the following entries under the above date.

STEPHEN NASS Chairperson

CHIEF CLERK'S ENTRIES

AMENDMENTS OFFERED

Senate Substitute Amendment 3 to **Senate Bill 573** offered by Senator Cowles.

Senate Amendment 1 to Senate Substitute Amendment 1 to **Senate Bill 662** offered by Senator Felzkowski.

Senate Amendment 1 to **Senate Bill 833** offered by Senator Kooyenga.

Senate Amendment 1 to **Assembly Bill 829** offered by Senator Stroebel.

BILLS PRESENTED TO THE GOVERNOR

The Chief Clerk records:

Senate Bill 815

Senate Bill 816

Senate Bill 817

Senate Bill 818

Senate Bill 819

Senate Bill 820

Senate Bill 871

Presented to the Governor on 2-10-2022.

REPORT OF COMMITTEES

The committee on **Labor and Regulatory Reform** reported and recommended:

Senate Bill 707

Relating to: defining veteran in state employment relations.

Passage

Ayes: 3 - Senators Nass, Wanggaard and Stafsholt.

Noes: 2 - Senators Wirch and Johnson.

Senate Bill 708

Relating to: restrictive covenants applicability.

Passage.

Ayes: 3 - Senators Nass, Wanggaard and Stafsholt.

Noes: 2 - Senators Wirch and Johnson.

The committee on **Natural Resources and Energy** reported and recommended:

Senate Bill 839

Relating to: financial assistance limits for dam removal.

Senate Substitute Amendment 1 adoption.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Cowles, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Wirch and Agard.

Noes: 0 - None.

Passage as amended.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Cowles, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Wirch and Agard.

Noes: 0 - None.

Senate Bill 867

Relating to: the construction of bridges in a shoreland setback area and vegetative buffer zone requirements.

Senate Substitute Amendment 1 adoption.

Ayes: 3 - Senators Cowles, Felzkowski and Ballweg.

Noes: 2 - Senators Wirch and Agard.

Passage as amended.

Ayes: 3 - Senators Cowles, Felzkowski and Ballweg.

Noes: 2 - Senators Wirch and Agard.

Senate Bill 890

Relating to: cleanup of electronics recycling waste and making an appropriation.

Passage.

Ayes: 5 - Senators Cowles, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Wirch and Agard.

Noes: 0 - None.

ROBERT COWLES

Chairperson

PETITIONS AND COMMUNICATIONS

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Stubbs added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 451**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Vining added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 467**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Stafsholt added as a coauthor of **Senate Bill 682**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Stafsholt added as a coauthor of **Senate Bill 690**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Cabral-Guevara added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 837**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Stafsholt added as a coauthor of **Senate Bill 865**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Stafsholt added as a coauthor of **Senate Bill 867**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Cabral-Guevara added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 923**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Armstrong added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 931**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Brooks added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 949**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Subeck added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 961**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Marklein added as a coauthor of **Senate Bill 970**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Subeck added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 976**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Marklein added as a coauthor of **Senate Joint Resolution 101**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Senator Cowles added as a coauthor of **Senate Joint Resolution 105**.

State of Wisconsin Office of the Senate Majority Leader

February 10, 2022

The Honorable, the Senate:

Pursuant to state statute, I am appointing Mr. Andrew D. Weininger to serve on the Wisconsin Ethics Commission effective February 10, 2022. Mr. Weininger will fill the vacancy created by the resignation of Commissioner Paul Connell and Mr. Weininger will serve until the current term expires on May 1, 2024. Please do not hesitate to contact my office with any questions.

Sincerely,

DEVIN LEMAHIEU

Majority Leader