## **Assembly**

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Colleges and Universities**

#### **Assembly Bill 204**

Relating to: prorated University of Wisconsin System housing and meal plan contracts.

By Representatives Sortwell, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Gundrum, Horlacher, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Rozar, Skowronski, Thiesfeldt and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Nass, Bradley, Felzkowski and Stafsholt.

March 25, 2021 Referred to Committee on Colleges and Universities

June 24, 2021 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (11) Representative Murphy; Representatives
Dallman, Tranel, Wittke, Summerfield, Petryk,
Moses, Hesselbein, Anderson, Emerson and
Stubbs.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (4) Representatives Duchow, Krug, Cabral-

Guevara and Shankland.

#### Appearances For

• Rep. Shae Sortwell - Author

#### Appearances Against

None.

### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### Registrations For

• Sen. Duey Stroebel - author

## Registrations Against

• Jeff Buhrandt - UW System

#### Registrations for Information Only

• Crystal Potts - UW Madison

### October 07, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present: (12) Representative Murphy; Representatives
Dallman, Tranel, Wittke, Summerfield, Krug,

Petryk, Moses, Hesselbein, Shankland, Anderson and Emerson.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Duchow and Cabral-Guevara.

Moved by Representative Summerfield, seconded by Representative Moses that **Assembly Substitute Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (8) Representative Murphy; Representatives Dallman, Tranel, Wittke, Summerfield, Krug, Petryk and Moses.

Noes: (4) Representatives Hesselbein, Shankland, Anderson and Emerson.

ASSEMBLY SUBSTITUTE AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 4

Moved by Representative Summerfield, seconded by Representative Moses that **Assembly Bill 204** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (8) Representative Murphy; Representatives Dallman, Tranel, Wittke, Summerfield, Krug, Petryk and Moses.

Noes: (4) Representatives Hesselbein, Shankland, Anderson and Emerson.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 8, Noes 4

Michael Moscicke Committee Clerk