Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Financial Institutions

Assembly Bill 22

Relating to: member meetings, bylaws, and emergency powers of a cooperative. By Representatives Summerfield, Oldenburg, Armstrong, Billings, Doyle, Edming, Gundrum, James, Kitchens, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, B. Meyers, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Skowronski, Snyder, Spreitzer, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, VanderMeer and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Ringhand, Cowles, Ballweg, Bernier, Bewley, Erpenbach, Felzkowski, Jacque, Marklein, Nass, Petrowski, Pfaff, Roys, Smith and L. Taylor.

January 29, 2021 Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions

February 10, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (8) Representative Duchow; Representatives
Katsma, Allen, Murphy, Petryk, Horlacher, B.
Meyers and Brostoff.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Doyle.

Appearances For

- Representative Rob Summerfield 67th Assembly District
- Rob Richard Wisconsin Electric Cooperative Association

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Representative Loren Oldenburg 96th Assembly District
- Senator Patrick Testin 24th Senate District
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Association
- Jennifer Schilling Dairyland Power Cooperative
- Jennifer Wickman Cooperative Network
- William Caynor Price Electric Cooperative
- Jesse Singerhouse Dunn Energy Cooperative
- Steve Stroshane Polk-Burnett Electric Cooperative
- Robert Cornell Washington Island Electric Co-operative

- Jerry Sorenson Riverland Energy Cooperative
- Nate Boettcher Pierce Pepin Cooperative Services
- Diane Berweger Bayfield Electric Cooperative
- Craig Buros Vernon Electric Cooperative
- Daniel Smith Cooperative Network
- Jeff Lyon FarmFirst Dairy Cooperative
- Adam Warthesen CROPP Cooperative

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

February 11, 2021 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (9) Representative Duchow; Representatives Katsma, Allen, Murphy, Petryk, Horlacher, Doyle, B. Meyers and Brostoff.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Meyers, seconded by Representative Petryk that **Assembly Bill 22** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (9) Representative Duchow; Representatives Katsma, Allen, Murphy, Petryk, Horlacher, Doyle, B. Meyers and Brostoff.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

Alex Richter Committee Clerk