Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 116

Relating to: reimbursement of wheelchairs and power mobility devices for recipients of Medical Assistance who reside in a nursing home.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Wichgers, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Jagler, Moses, Sinicki, Skowronski, Steffen, Tittl, Rozar and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Ballweg, Cowles, L. Taylor and Wanggaard.

February 24, 2021 Referred to Committee on Health

April 01, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (16) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer, Anderson, Vining and S. Rodriguez.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- State Rep. Jeremy Thiesfeldt 52nd Assembly District
- State Senator Pat Testin 24th District
- Ted Malkowski NuMotion

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

• None.

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• Tim Lundquist - WI Association of Health Plans

May 11, 2021 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (16) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer, Anderson, Vining and S. Rodriguez.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Wichgers, seconded by Representative Rozar that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (12) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Subeck, Riemer, Anderson and S. Rodriguez.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 12, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Dittrich that **Assembly Bill 116** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (16) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer, Anderson, Vining and S. Rodriguez.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 16, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington

Committee Clerk