Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Assembly Bill 295

Relating to: licensing and regulation of pharmacies and remote dispensing sites under the pharmacy practice law, the practice of pharmacy, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from rule-making procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Murphy, Brandtjen, Gundrum, Horlacher, Milroy, Mursau, Novak, Tittl, Skowronski and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Ballweg, Carpenter and Felzkowski.

May 03, 2021 Referred to Committee on Health

July 29, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Rozar, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Anderson and Vining.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Skowronski, Riemer and S. Rodriguez.

Appearances For

- State Rep. Dave Murphy 56th Assembly District
- State Senator Dan Feyen 18th District
- Ibraham Abu-Arqoub Advocate Aurora Health
- Kim Schaafsma Pharmacy Society of WI

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Andrew Hanus Advocate Aurora Health
- Megan Novak Americans for Prosperity WI
- Dan Romportl UW Health

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

October 19, 2021 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives

Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer, Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer and

Anderson.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (3) Representatives Rozar, Vining and S.

Rodriguez.

Moved by Representative Murphy, seconded by Representative Skowronski that **Assembly Bill 295** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representative Sanfelippo; Representatives Summerfield, Wichgers, VanderMeer,

Skowronski, Murphy, Magnafici, Dittrich, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Subeck, Riemer

and Anderson.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Joshua Hoisington Committee Clerk