### Assembly

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Rural Development**

#### Assembly Bill 422

Relating to: rural creative economy grant program and making an appropriation. By Representatives Rozar, Novak, Armstrong, Callahan, Dallman, Edming, Kitchens, B. Meyers, Moses, Mursau, Oldenburg, Shankland, Snyder, Tusler and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Bewley, Ringhand and Ballweg.

June 25, 2021 Referred to Committee on Rural Development

November 03, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(9)	Representative VanderMeer; Representatives
		Plumer, Edming, Novak, Oldenburg, Vruwink,
		Milroy, Considine and Hong.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(6)	Representatives Moses, Pronschinske,
		Summerfield, Armstrong, Callahan and B.
		Meyers.

Appearances For

- Representative Todd Novak 51st Assembly District
- Anne Katz Arts Wisconsin
- Greg Wright CREATE Portage County
- Chris Clemens Viroqua Chamber Main Street
- Kate Koziol Southwest Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission (SWWRPC)

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- David Koziol Southwest Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission (SWWRPC)
- Rebecca Hogan Destinations Wisconsin
- Toni Herkert League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Kathy Kilgore WI Hotel & Lodging Association
- Susan Quam WI Restaurant Association
- Representative Donna Rozar 69th Assembly District
- Representative Clint Moses 29th Assembly District

• Senator Dan Feyen - 18th Senate District

### Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

### March 10, 2022 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Jesse Johnson Committee Clerk