### Assembly

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Transportation**

#### **Assembly Bill 366**

Relating to: snowmobile noise and the operation of snowmobiles, all-terrain vehicles, and utility terrain vehicles near highways.

By Representatives Swearingen, Summerfield, Callahan, Hesselbein, Kitchens, Kurtz, B. Meyers, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Rozar, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, VanderMeer, Zimmerman, Spiros, Pronschinske, Tittl and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Bewley, Cowles, Erpenbach, Feyen, Jacque, Pfaff, Ringhand, Stroebel, Testin and Wirch.

May 27, 2021 Referred to Committee on Transportation

August 31, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(11)	Representative Plumer; Representatives Spiros,
		Vorpagel, Thiesfeldt, Ramthun, Brooks,
		Callahan, Rozar, Ortiz-Velez, Shelton and
		Snodgrass.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(4)	Representatives Sanfelippo, Skowronski,
		Considine and Moore Omokunde.

#### Appearances For

- Rep. Rob Swearingen
- Dave Newman Association of Wisconsin Snowmobile Clubs

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Lt. Marty Stone - Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Registrations For

- Wes Webendorfer Association of Wisconsin Snowmobile Clubs
- Senator Jerry Petrowski

Registrations Against

• None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 05, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present:	(11)	Representative Plumer; Representatives Spiros,
		Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Ramthun, Brooks,
		Callahan, Considine, Moore Omokunde, Ortiz-
		Velez and Shelton.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(4)	Representatives Vorpagel, Sanfelippo, Rozar
		and Snodgrass.

Moved by Representative Shelton, seconded by Representative Skowronski that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (11) Representative Plumer; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Ramthun, Brooks, Callahan, Considine, Moore Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez and Shelton.

Noes: (0) None.

# ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Brooks, seconded by Representative Considine that **Assembly Bill 366** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (11) Representative Plumer; Representatives Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Ramthun, Brooks, Callahan, Considine, Moore Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez and Shelton.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 11, Noes 0

Patrick Gehl Committee Clerk