Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation

Assembly Bill 642

Relating to: modifying the permit for certain oversize or overweight vehicles transporting forest products.

By Representatives Callahan, Swearingen, Mursau, Edming, Spiros and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Felzkowski, Cowles and Nass.

October 21, 2021 Referred to Committee on Transportation

November 17, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(11)	Representative Plumer; Representatives Spiros,
		Skowronski, Ramthun, Callahan, Rozar,
		Considine, Moore Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez,
		Shelton and Snodgrass.
Absent:	(4)	Representatives Vorpagel, Sanfelippo,
		Thiesfeldt and Brooks.
Excused:	(0)	None.

Appearances For

- Rep. Calvin Callahan
- Sen. Jerry Petrowski
- Henry Schienebeck Great Lakes Timber Professional Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Scott Lawrey - Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Registrations For

- Michelle Olsen Olsen Transport
- Russell Meyer Meyer Trucking
- - Kretz Lumber Company
- Frank Pomprwitz Pomp's Service

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

December 14, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present:	(13)	Representative Plumer; Representatives
		Vorpagel, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Ramthun,
		Brooks, Callahan, Rozar, Considine, Moore
		Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez, Shelton and
		Snodgrass.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Excused:	(2)	Representatives Spiros and Sanfelippo.

Moved by Representative Skowronski, seconded by Representative Vorpagel that Assembly Amendment 2 be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representative Plumer; Representatives Vorpagel, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Ramthun, Brooks, Callahan, Rozar, Considine, Moore Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez, Shelton and Snodgrass.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 2 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Shelton, seconded by Representative Ramthun that **Assembly Bill 642** be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (13) Representative Plumer; Representatives Vorpagel, Thiesfeldt, Skowronski, Ramthun, Brooks, Callahan, Rozar, Considine, Moore Omokunde, Ortiz-Velez, Shelton and Snodgrass.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Patrick Gehl Committee Clerk