Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Ways and Means

Assembly Bill 227

Relating to: extending the time during which tax increments may be allocated and expenditures for project costs may be made for Tax Incremental District Number 2 in the city of Wisconsin Dells and extending the time during which expenditures for project costs may be made for Tax Incremental District Number 3 in the city of Wisconsin Dells.

By Representatives Dallman, Kurtz, Skowronski, Steffen, Tittl and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg and Marklein.

March 31, 2021 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means

June 08, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (13) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and Conley.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Representative Alex Dallman Wisconsin's 41st Assembly District
- Senator Joan Ballweg Wisconsin's 14th Senate District
- Terrance Slack WI Dells School District Administrator
- Karen Terry City of Wisconsin Dells
- Ed Wojnicz MAyor of the City of WI Dells

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Michael Welsh WI Econonimo Development Assoc.
- Joe Hasler WI Dells

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

November 09, 2021 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer

and Conley.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Knodl, seconded by Representative Brooks that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and Conley.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Armstrong, seconded by Representative Ohnstad that **Assembly Bill 227** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and Conley.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Reanna Rasmussen
Committee Clerk