Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Ways and Means

Assembly Bill 816

Relating to: pass-through entity audits.

By Representatives Wittke, Armstrong, Brooks and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Marklein and Kooyenga.

January 06, 2022 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means

January 19, 2022 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (11) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Ramthun, Brooks, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and Conley.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (2) Representatives Dittrich and Armstrong.

Appearances For

- Ruth Kallio-Mielke Wisconsin Institute of Certified Public Accountants
- Representative Robert Wittke Wisconsin's 62nd Assembly District

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• Sec. Peter Barca - WI DoR

Registrations For

- Sen. Howard Marklein Wisconsin's 17th Senate District
- Tami Hofstede Wisconsin Institute of Certified Public Accountants
- Alice O'Conner Wisconsin Institute of Certified Public Accountants

Registrations Against

None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

February 08, 2022 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and Conley.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Kerkman, seconded by Representative McGuire that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and Conley.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Brooks, seconded by Representative Kerkman that **Assembly Bill 816** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and Conley.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Reanna Rasmussen

Committee Clerk