Assembly

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Ways and Means

Assembly Bill 308

Relating to: creating an individual income tax checkoff for donations to the Wisconsin State Firefighters Memorial, Inc., and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Krug, Subeck, Mursau, Moses, Bowen, Brandtjen, Gundrum, Plumer, Spiros, Tusler and Horlacher; cosponsored by Senators Testin and L. Taylor.

May 03, 2021 Referred to Committee on Ways and Means

November 30, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present: (12) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke,

Kerkman, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and

Conley.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Representative Knodl.

Appearances For

- John Reinemann Rep. Krug- WI 72nd Assembly District
- Jim Luty Firefighter Memorial
- Matt Simpson Firefighter Memorial
- Mahlon Mitchell Professional Fire Fighters of Wisconsin

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Senator Patrick Testin WI 24th Senate District
- Joe Strohl Professional Fire Fighters of Wisconsin
- Ronald Naab Badger Firefighters Association
- Mayor Shane Blaser City of Wisconsin Rapids
- David Litton Wisconsin State Fire Chiefs Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

February 08, 2022 **Executive Session Held**

Present: (13) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer

and Conley.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Representative Knodl, seconded by Representative Kerkman that **Assembly Amendment 1** be recommended for adoption.

Ayes: (13) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and Conley.

Noes: (0) None.

ASSEMBLY AMENDMENT 1 ADOPTION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Moved by Representative Kerkman, seconded by Representative Ohnstad that **Assembly Bill 308** be recommended for passage as amended.

Ayes: (13) Representative Macco; Representatives Wittke, Kerkman, Knodl, Snyder, Dittrich, Ramthun, Brooks, Armstrong, McGuire, Ohnstad, Riemer and Conley.

Noes: (0) None.

PASSAGE AS AMENDED RECOMMENDED, Ayes 13, Noes 0

Reanna Rasmussen
Committee Clerk