Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

Romanski, Randy J.

Of Madison, as Secretary of the Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

January 20, 2021 Referred to Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

May 05, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Marklein, Testin, Petrowski, Bernier, Pfaff, Erpenbach, L. Taylor and Smith.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Jennifer Wickman Cooperative Network
- Secretary-designee Randy Romanski WISCONSIN DATCP
- Rebekah Sweeney WCMA

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Doug Parrott WPMCA Wisconsin Petroleum Marketers & Convenience Store Assc
- Debi Towns WI Farm Bureau
- Tom Bressner Wisconsin Agri-Business Association
- Mr. Nick Levendofsky Wisconsin Farmers Union
- Brad Legreid Wi dairy products assn.
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Potato & Vegetable Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin State Cranberry Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Pork Association
- Senator Brad Pfaff
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Corn Growers
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cattlemens Association

- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Soybean Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Farm Credit Services
- Matt Krueger WI Land and Water Conservation Assn.
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Association Of Professional Agricultural Consultants
- Jason Culotta Midwest Food Products Association
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Association
- Jordan Lamb Feeding Wisconsin

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

May 26, 2021 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Marklein, Testin, Petrowski, Bernier, Pfaff, Erpenbach, L. Taylor and Smith.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that **Romanski**, **Randy J.** be recommended for confirmation.

Ayes: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Marklein, Testin, Petrowski, Bernier, Pfaff, Erpenbach, L. Taylor and Smith.

Noes: (0) None.

CONFIRMATION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

David Specht-Boardman

Committee Clerk