## **Senate**

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## **Committee on Agriculture and Tourism**

## **Rebout**, Doug

Of Janesville, as an Agriculture Representative on the Board of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

June 24, 2021	Referred to Committee on Agriculture and Tourism			
October 06, 2021	Public H	Public Hearing Held		
	Present:	(7)	Senator Ballweg; Senators Marklein, Testin Pfaff, Erpenbach, L. Taylor and Smith.	
	Absent:	(0)	None.	
	Excused:	(2)	Senators Petrowski and Bernier.	
	<u>Appearance</u>	<u>ces For</u> Doug Re	bout	
	Appearances Against <ul> <li>None.</li> </ul>			
	Appearances for Information Only <ul> <li>None.</li> </ul>			
	Registration	ons For		

- Zach Madden Office of Governor Evers
- Senator Janis Ringhand
- Chad Zuleger Dairy Business Association
- Shawn Pfaff WI Agri Business Assn
- Secretary Randy Romanski DATCP
- Representative Mark Spreitzer
- Representative Amy Loudenbeck 31st Assembly District
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Veterinary Medical Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation
- Bob Welch Wi corn growers association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Potato And Vegetable Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Association Of Professional Agricultural Consults
- President Rob Richard Wisconsin Hemp Alliance

- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cattlemens Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Soybean Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin State Cranberry Growers Association

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

October 13, 2021 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present:	(9)	Senator Ballweg; Senators Marklein, Testin,		
		Petrowski, Bernier, Pfaff, Erpenbach, L. Taylor		
		and Smith.		
Absent:	(0)	None.		
Excused:	(0)	None.		

Moved by that **Rebout**, **Doug** be recommended for confirmation.

- Ayes: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Marklein, Testin, Petrowski, Bernier, Pfaff, Erpenbach, L. Taylor and Smith.
- Noes: (0) None.

CONFIRMATION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

David Specht-Boardman Committee Clerk