## Senate

# **Record of Committee Proceedings**

# Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

#### Sayers, Anne

Of Cross Plains, as Secretary of the Department of Tourism, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

November 19, 2021 Referred to Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

February 02, 2022 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Marklein, Testin, Petrowski, Bernier, Pfaff, Erpenbach, L. Taylor

and Smith.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

### Appearances For

- Secretary-designee Anne Sayers Department of Tourism
- Julia HERTEL Destinations Wisconsin

#### Appearances Against

None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

### Registrations For

- Zach Madden Office Of Governor Tony Evers
- Susan Quam Wisconsin Restaurant Association
- Kathi Kilgore Wisconsin Hotel & Lodging Association
- Eric Knight Association Of Wisconsin Tourism Attractions
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Dells Visitors And Convention Bureau
- Executive Director Tim White Wausau CVB
- Eric Knight Skiing Wisconsin
- Senator Janet Bewley

#### Registrations Against

None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

• None.

## February 09, 2022 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Marklein, Testin, Petrowski, Bernier, Pfaff, Erpenbach, L. Taylor and Smith.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved by that Sayers, Anne be recommended for confirmation.

Ayes: (9) Senator Ballweg; Senators Marklein, Testin, Petrowski, Bernier, Pfaff, Erpenbach, L. Taylor and Smith.

Noes: (0) None.

CONFIRMATION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 9, Noes 0

David Specht-Boardman Committee Clerk