Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Financial Institutions and Revenue

Senate Bill 243

Relating to: reducing the eligibility threshold to claim the veterans and surviving spouses property tax credit.

By Senators Jacque, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Roth, Testin and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Edming, Mursau, L. Myers, Anderson, Andraca, Armstrong, Bowen, Brandtjen, Callahan, Drake, Hebl, Horlacher, Milroy, Novak, Ortiz-Velez, Petersen, Petryk, Rozar, Shankland, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Summerfield and Tranel.

March 24, 2021 Referred to Committee on Financial Institutions and Revenue

May 25, 2021 Public Hearing Held

Present:	(5)	Senator Kooyenga; Senators Jagler, Stafsholt,
		Ringhand and Agard.
Absent:	(0)	None.
Evanad	(0)	Nono

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Senator Andre Jacque 1st Senate District
- Al Labelle Disabled American Veterans DAV
- Col. Nathan Bond CVSO Association of Wisconsin
- Matthew Kempainen DAV
- Richard Marbes DAV
- Paul Fisk American legion
- Johnny Simmons Veterans-American Legion-Disabled Veterans
- State Commander Jason Johns VFW-Department of Wisconsin
- Immediate dav departme t of wi Commander Michael Hert - Disabled American veterans
- Adam Alexander Disabled American veterans
- Commander Matthew Kempainen Disabled American Vete
- PNC Dick Marbes Disabled American Veterans
- Rep. James Edming 87th Assembly District
- Jphnny Simmons

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Mr Bernard Gundrum DAV
- Jvc dav wisconsin Gregory Palo Dav wisconsin
- Mr Wesley Hackensmith Dav
- Jr vice commander John Willman D.a.v. Wisconsin
- Mr John Polk DAV
- Commander Dan Milkey
- Stanley Panek DAV
- Sandra Pharis DAV CHAPTER17 WINNEBAGO
- The American Legion, Department Adjutant Nathan Gear
- Rep Jeff Mursau 36th Assembly District
- Executive Director Saul Newton Wisconsin Veterans Chamber of Commerce

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

• None.

March 10, 2022 Failed to pass pursuant to Senate Joint Resolution 1

Sandy Lonergan Committee Clerk