Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Health

Senate Bill 383

Relating to: prohibiting proof of vaccination for COVID-19 as a condition of receiving business and government services.

By Senators Felzkowski, Nass, Jacque, Bernier, Stroebel and Roth; cosponsored by Representatives August, Pronschinske, Moses, Sortwell, Vorpagel, Macco, Plumer, Rozar, Murphy, Wittke, Tusler, Wichgers, Callahan, Dallman, Horlacher, Armstrong, VanderMeer, Cabral-Guevara, Spiros, Schraa, Brandtjen, Kurtz, Swearingen, Loudenbeck, Ramthun, Kuglitsch, Born, Vos and Thiesfeldt.

May 25, 2021 Referred to Committee on Health

January 12, 2022 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (5) Senator Testin; Senators Kooyenga, Bradley,

Erpenbach and Carpenter.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Representative Treig Pronschinske 92nd Assembly District
- Holly Ottesen
- Na Scott Frostman
- Alice Chaney
- Kylee Zempel
- Mrs. Karen Elizabeth Sharkey
- 53913 Denise Klemm Myself
- Angela AMUNDSON
- Julaine Appling WI Family Action
- Kimberly Leanna
- Matt Sande Pro-Life Wisconsin
- Senator Mary Felzkowski
- Andrea Wahhab
- HEATHER ALLEN WISCONSIN UNITED FOR FREEDOM
- Erin Timm

Appearances Against

None.

Appearances for Information Only

None.

Registrations For

- Judith Jolly National Vaccine Information Center
- Erica Horsch Wisconsin United For Freedom
- Denise Brusveen Vaccine Choice Wisconsin
- Caroline Vaillancourt
- Against discrimination of vaccinated Sharon Szinte
- Alyssa Pollow
- Kevin Tuttle
- Mrs Daris Schaeffer
- Ms. Lydia Schaeffer
- Jeremiah Litteral Literal Family
- Rebecca Hill Wisconsin United for Freedom
- Kita Busse
- Debi Towns Self
- Sarah Wynn
- Madonna Chamberlain
- Sarah Hardison
- Mikaila Spiess
- Erin Runk
- Jennelle DeNoyer
- Reg Chamberlain
- Jake Spiess
- Tony Brummel
- Lauren Baxter
- Mark Hoskins Myself and every employee that is feeling coerced to sign documents that they don't want to.
- Sara Brummel
- Michael Glowacki
- Hope Chamberlain
- Martina Chamberlain
- Hilary Griswold
- Sarah Schulz
- Joanna Hughes
- Susan Shearer
- Joy Braund
- Lindsay Jacobs
- Catherine Bolin
- Gregory Bolin
- Jana Brower
- Kristin Hein
- Darrell Erickson Myself as citizen

- Aj Mcgowan
- Heidi Stocking
- Greta Murray Republicans for freedom
- Marsha Toonen Republicans for Freedom
- Sarah Mutter
- Rose Bohmann
- Linda Mullane
- Wendy Iversen
- Amanda Bengston Self
- Bernadette Puissant Myself, my family ,and members of my community
- Kaity James
- James DeRoche Myself, my family, and my community
- Mrs Katrina Steger
- Shelby Lemke Myself and my family
- Erin Walton
- Jamie Barke
- Holly Van Straten My families ability to not be discriminated against. Member of Wisconsin United For Freedom.
- Amberlee Ohlsen
- Mrs Lauren Niehausen WUFF
- Mrs Malia King WUFF
- Mr Tony Niehausen
- Michelle Murphy Recipes For Freedom Fond du Lac County
- CHRIS WEED RECIPES FOR FREEDOM FOND DU LAC
- Rose Petrie Recipes for Freedom-Fond du Lac County
- LINDSE RANDALL REPUBLICAN
- Viki Campbell
- Lisa Niesen
- DR SARA MANA WUFF
- Gerald Campbell
- MR CHUCK MAIER MYSELF
- Dr. Dawn Ley WUFF
- Mrs Janell Maier Myself
- Kimberly Wright
- Jeffrey Wright
- Dr Lisa Hawklove
- Cari Coonen
- Christine Elliott
- Nicole Tyc
- Mr Steve Paske Self

- Laura Ripley
- Elliotte Witters Myself, my child, and WUFF
- Joe Orosco
- Niki Englert My family
- Natalie Lang
- Terisha Theisen
- Mr Raymond Liska Self
- Danielle Musta
- TAVERN OWNER LAURA LEWAND
- Stacey Ramey Myself and Healthcare. freedom.
- Sam Webb Self
- Mrs Jessamyn Kovacs Self

Registrations Against

- Mark Grapentine Wisconsin Medical Society
- Nathan Butzlaff Wisconsin Public Health Association Wisconsin Association of Local Health Departments and Boards

Registrations for Information Only

• Mrs Kris Miller - Wisconsin united for freedom

February 10, 2022 **Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot**

Present: (4) Senator Testin; Senators Bradley, Erpenbach

and Carpenter.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (1) Senator Kooyenga.

Moved by that Senate Bill 383 be recommended for passage.

Ayes: (2) Senator Testin; Senator Bradley.

Noes: (2) Senators Erpenbach and Carpenter.

PASSAGE, Ayes 2, Noes 2

Brian Radday

Committee Clerk