### Senate

## **Record of Committee Proceedings**

## Committee on Insurance, Licensing and Forestry

#### Crim. Dawn B.

Of Fitchburg, as Secretary of the Department of Safety and Professional Services, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

February 24, 2021 Referred to Committee on Insurance, Licensing and Forestry

March 17, 2021 **Public Hearing Held** 

Present: (5) Senator Felzkowski; Senators Stafsholt, Roth,

L. Taylor and Ringhand.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

#### Appearances For

• Secretary-designee Dawn Crim - DSPS

#### Appearances Against

None.

#### Appearances for Information Only

• None.

#### Registrations For

- Dr. Elton Crim Dawn Crim
- Zach Madden Governor Tony Evers' Office
- Kathi Kilgore Wisconsin Association of Home Inspectors
- Cori Lamont Wisconsin Realtors Association
- Mayor Paul Esser City of Sun Prairie
- Jeffrey Beiriger Plumbing-Heating-Cooling Contractors Wisconsin Association
- Jeffrey Beiriger Wisconsin Onsite Water Recycling Association
- Executive Director Marc Herstand National Association of Social Workers, Wisconsin Chapter
- Robert DuPont Alliance for Regulatory Coordination
- Fire Chief Steven Davis City of Madison Fire Department
- Executive Director Barbara Nichols Wisconsin Center for Nursing
- Thad Schumacher PharmD

- Fire Chief Nate Melby Town of Campbell Fire Department
- Fire Chief Christopher Garrison Sun Prairie Fire & Rescue
- Mark Grapentine Wisconsin Medical Society
- President Eric Borgerding Wisconsin Hospital Association
- President Tammy Hofstede Wisconsin Institute of CPAs
- Chair Frances Huntley-Cooper NAACP ACT-SO
- Jeff Knight Mechanical Contractors Association of Wisconsin
- Jeff Knight Sheet Metal and Air Conditioning Contractors' Association of Milwaukee
- Sr V. P., Equity and Innovation Ed Holmes Overture Center for the Arts
- Ruben Anthony, Jr. Urban League of Greater Madison
- Rev. Dr. Marcus Allen Mt. Zion Baptist Church
- Jeff Knight Plumbing and Mechanical Contractors
   Association of Milwaukee and Southeastern Wisconsin,
   Inc.
- Jennifer Garrett
- Dean Emerita Julie Underwood
- Herman Baumann
- Gwendolyn Jones
- Former DWD Secretary Roberta Gassman
- Annette Miller

#### Registrations Against

None.

#### Registrations for Information Only

None.

#### September 22, 2021 Executive Session Held by Paper Ballot

Present: (5) Senator Felzkowski; Senators Stafsholt, Jagler, L. Taylor and Ringhand.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Moved that **Crim**, **Dawn B.** be recommended for confirmation.

Ayes: (5) Senator Felzkowski; Senators Stafsholt, Jagler, L. Taylor and Ringhand.

Noes: (0) None.

# CONFIRMATION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

| Stamena Ivanov  |  |
|-----------------|--|
| Committee Clerk |  |