Senate

Record of Committee Proceedings

Committee on Transportation and Local Government

Thompson, Craig M.

Of Madison, as Secretary of the Department of Transportation, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

February 24, 2021 Referred to Committee on Transportation and Local Government

March 10, 2021 **Public Hearing Held**

Present: (5) Senator Petrowski; Senators Cowles, Wimberger, Carpenter and Pfaff.

Absent: (0) None. Excused: (0) None.

Appearances For

- Sec. Craig Thompson WisDOT
- Steve Loehr Kwik Trip
- Henry Shienebeck Great Lakes Timber Professionals
- Jason Culotta Midwest Food Products Association

Appearances Against

• None.

Appearances for Information Only

• None.

Registrations For

- Neil Kedzie Wisconsin Motor Carriers Association
- Scott Suder Wisconsin Paper Council
- Brandon Scholz Wisconsin Grocers Association
- Mark O'Connell Wisconsin Counties Association
- Mike Koles Wisconsin Towns Association
- Jerry Deschane League of Wisconsin Municipalities
- Julia Taylor Greater Milwaukee Committee
- Lisa Pugh The Arc Wisconsin
- Tom Bressner Wisconsin Agri Business Association
- Shawn Pfaff Dairy Business Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Farm Bureau Federation
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Pork Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Association of Professional Agricultural Consultants

- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Potato and Vegetable Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin State Cranberry Growers Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Cattlemen's Association
- Jordan Lamb Wisconsin Soybean Association
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Corn Growers Association
- Dan Smith Cooperative Network
- Nick Levendofsky Wisconsin Farmers Union
- Lea Kitz Disability Rights Wisconsin
- Denise Jess Wisconsin Council of the Blind & Visually Impaired
- Janet Zander Greater Wisconsin Agency on Aging Resources
- Tom Wagener Wisconsin Public Transportation Association
- Bob Welch Local 139 Operating Engineers
- Bob Welch Wisconsin Biofuels Association
- Jim Brown Specialized Medical Vehicle Association of Wisconsin
- Karl Schulte Wisconsin Coordinated Transportation Cooperative
- Nona Hill All Aboard Wisconsin
- Holly Keenan Wisconsin Association of Mobility Managers
- Mark Jones Wisconsin Association of Taxicab Owners
- Gary Goyke

Registrations Against

• None.

Registrations for Information Only

None.

April 07, 2021 Executive Session Held

Present: (5) Senator Petrowski; Senators Cowles,

Wimberger, Carpenter and Pfaff.

Absent: (0) None.

Excused: (0) None.

Moved by Senator Petrowski, seconded by Senator Cowles that **Thompson, Craig M.** be recommended for confirmation.

Ayes: (5) Senator Petrowski; Senators Cowles, Wimberger, Carpenter and Pfaff.

Noes: (0) None.

CONFIRMATION RECOMMENDED, Ayes 5, Noes 0

Derek Punches
Committee Clerk