2023 Wisconsin State Senators

If you do not know your Senator's name or district, please use the "Find My Legislators" form on our front page or use the Legislative Hotline.

Jump to letter: [A] [B] [C] [D] [E] [F] [G] [H] [I] [J] [K] [L] [M] [N] [O] [P] [Q] [R] [S] [T] [U] [V] [W] [X] [Y] [Z]

Picture of Senator Melissa Agard Agard, Melissa (D - Madison)
Minority Leader

District 16
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 206 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-9170

Staff:
Aaron Collins Aaron.Collins@legis.wisconsin.gov
Robert Abrahamian Robert.Abrahamian@legis.wisconsin.gov
Emily Duernberger Emily.Duernberger@legis.wisconsin.gov
Amanda Kind Amanda.Kind@legis.wisconsin.gov
Zen Kitisook Zen.Kitisook@legis.wisconsin.gov
Chandra Munroe Chandra.Munroe@legis.wisconsin.gov
Laurel Noack Laurel.Noack@legis.wisconsin.gov
Joseph Splinter Joseph.Splinter@legis.wisconsin.gov
Daniel Zaydman Daniel.Zaydman@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Joan Ballweg Ballweg, Joan (R - Markesan)
Majority Caucus Vice-Chair

District 14
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 409 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-0751

Staff:
Bethany Rasmussen Bethany.Rasmussen@legis.wisconsin.gov
Drew Hanstedt Drew.Hanstedt@legis.wisconsin.gov
David Specht-Boardman David.Specht-Boardman@legis.wisconsin.gov
Amanda Truax Amanda.Truax@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Julian Bradley Bradley, Julian (R - Franklin)
District 28
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 316 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-5400

Staff:
Lucas Fuller Lucas.Fuller@legis.wisconsin.gov
Mac Feehan Mac.Feehan@legis.wisconsin.gov
Michael Hoffman Michael.Hoffman@legis.wisconsin.gov
Alexander Walker Alexander.Walker@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara Cabral-Guevara, Rachael (R - Appleton)
District 19
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 323 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-0718

Staff:
Ryan Retza Ryan.Retza@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sydney Faestel Sydney.Faestel@legis.wisconsin.gov
Michael Moscicke Michael.Moscicke@legis.wisconsin.gov
William Terry William.Terry@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Tim Carpenter Carpenter, Tim (D - Milwaukee)
District 3
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 109 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-8535
Fax:
(608) 282-3543

Staff:
Will Swassing Will.Swassing@legis.wisconsin.gov
Russell DeLong Russell.DeLong@legis.wisconsin.gov
Colin Barushok Colin.Barushok@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Robert L. Cowles Cowles, Robert (R - Green Bay)
District 2
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 118 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-0484
(800) 334-1465
Fax:
(608) 267-0304
District Phone:
(920) 448-5092

Staff:
Evan Miller Evan.Miller@legis.wisconsin.gov
Heather Moore Heather.Moore@legis.wisconsin.gov
Blake Weiner Blake.Weiner@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Mary Felzkowski Felzkowski, Mary (R - Irma)
District 12
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 415 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-2509

Staff:
Collin Driscoll Collin.Driscoll@legis.wisconsin.gov
Rachel Drost Rachel.Drost@legis.wisconsin.gov
Stamena Ivanov Stamena.Ivanov@legis.wisconsin.gov
Christopher Seitz Christopher.Seitz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Dan Feyen Feyen, Dan (R - Fond du Lac)
Assistant Majority Leader

District 18
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 306 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-5300
Fax:
(608) 282-3558
District Phone:
(920) 952-7001
District Address:
140 N. Main St (Inside Fond du Lac Police Department Lobby)
Fond du Lac, WI 54935

Staff:
Tim Lakin Tim.Lakin@legis.wisconsin.gov
John Beauchamp John.Beauchamp@legis.wisconsin.gov
Kennedy Borman Kennedy.Borman@legis.wisconsin.gov
Matthias Censky Matthias.Censky@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Dianne H. Hesselbein Hesselbein, Dianne (D - Middleton)
Minority Caucus Vice-Chair

District 27
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 3 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-6670

Staff:
Margie Berkowitz Margie.Berkowitz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Geoff Gaston Geoff.Gaston@legis.wisconsin.gov
Denise Stromme Denise.Stromme@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Rob Hutton Hutton, Rob (R - Brookfield)
District 5
Details


Madison Office:
Room 313 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-2512

Staff:
Sandy Lonergan Sandy.Lonergan@legis.wisconsin.gov
Edward Eberle Edward.Eberle@legis.wisconsin.gov
Nicholas Esbeck Nicholas.Esbeck@legis.wisconsin.gov
Chris Rochester Chris.Rochester@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator André Jacque Jacque, André (R - DePere)
District 1
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 7 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-3512
Fax:
(608) 282-3541

Staff:
Bill Cosh Bill.Cosh@legis.wisconsin.gov
Nicolas Cravillion Nicolas.Cravillion@legis.wisconsin.gov
Phil Curry Phil.Curry@legis.wisconsin.gov
Matthew Tompach Matthew.Tompach@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator John Jagler Jagler, John (R - Watertown)
District 13
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 131 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-5660

Staff:
Charlie Bellin Charlie.Bellin@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jack Fitzgerald Jack.Fitzgerald@legis.wisconsin.gov
David Fladeboe David.Fladeboe@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sarah Gibbs Sarah.Gibbs@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Jesse L. James James, Jesse (R - Altoona)
District 23
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 319 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-7511

Staff:
Victoria Casola Victoria.Casola@legis.wisconsin.gov
Nathan Cera Nathan.Cera@legis.wisconsin.gov
Mitchell Goettl Mitchell.Goettl@legis.wisconsin.gov
Maddy Hunt Maddy.Hunt@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator LaTonya Johnson Johnson, LaTonya (D - Milwaukee)
District 6
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 106 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-2500
(877) 474-2000
Fax:
(608) 282-3546
District Phone:
(414) 313-1241

Staff:
Lacy Fox Lacy.Fox@legis.wisconsin.gov
Brett Halverson Brett.Halverson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Shannon McCoy Shannon.McCoy@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jacob Taylor Jacob.Taylor2@legis.wisconsin.gov
Christian Ullsvik Christian.Ullsvik@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Chris Kapenga Kapenga, Chris (R - Delafield)
Senate President

District 33
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 220 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-9174
(800) 863-8883
Fax:
(608) 282-3573

Staff:
Jennifer Esser Jennifer.Esser@legis.wisconsin.gov
Samuel Krebs Samuel.Krebs@legis.wisconsin.gov
Denise Richter Denise.Richter@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jeff Sherman Jeff.Sherman@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Chris Larson Larson, Chris (D - Milwaukee)
Minority Caucus Chair

District 7
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 20 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-7505
(800) 361-5487
Fax:
(608) 282-3547

Staff:
Justin Sargent Justin.Sargent@legis.wisconsin.gov
Justin Bielinski Justin.Bielinski@legis.wisconsin.gov
Nick Janis Nick.Janis@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Devin LeMahieu LeMahieu, Devin (R - Oostburg)
Majority Leader

District 9
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 211 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-2056
Fax:
(608) 282-3549

Staff:
Jennifer Malcore Jennifer.Malcore@legis.wisconsin.gov
Ashley Czaja Ashley.Czaja@legis.wisconsin.gov
Michael Pyritz Michael.Pyritz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Brian Radday Brian.Radday@legis.wisconsin.gov
Karalyn Sagan Karalyn.Sagan@legis.wisconsin.gov
Nathan Schwanz Nathan.Schwanz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Samantha Stohlman Samantha.Stohlman@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Howard L. Marklein Marklein, Howard (R - Spring Green)
Co-Chair Joint Finance Committee

District 17
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 316 East
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-0703
Fax:
(608) 282-3557

Staff:
Katy Prange Katy.Prange@legis.wisconsin.gov
Connor Buss Connor.Buss@legis.wisconsin.gov
Peter Hienz Peter.Hienz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Eileen O'Neill Eileen.O'Neill@legis.wisconsin.gov
Vincent Williams Vincent.Williams@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Stephen L. Nass Nass, Stephen (R - Whitewater)
District 11
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 10 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-2635
Fax:
(608) 282-3551

Staff:
Mike Mikalsen Mike.Mikalsen@legis.wisconsin.gov
Adam Field Adam.Field@legis.wisconsin.gov
Adam Tobias Adam.Tobias@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Brad Pfaff Pfaff, Brad (D - Onalaska)
District 32
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 22 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-5490

Staff:
Dave Groshek Dave.Groshek@legis.wisconsin.gov
Benjamin O'Connell Benjamin.O'Connell@legis.wisconsin.gov
Sarah Semrad Sarah.Semrad@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Romaine Robert Quinn Quinn, Romaine (R - Cameron)
District 25
Details


Madison Office:
Room 123 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-3510
(800) 469-6562

Staff:
Michael Luckey Michael.Luckey@legis.wisconsin.gov
Ericka Braatz Ericka.Braatz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Stacey Hessel Stacey.Hessel@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jason Vick Jason.Vick@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Kelda Roys Roys, Kelda (D - Madison)
District 26
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 130 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-1627

Staff:
George Gillis George.Gillis@legis.wisconsin.gov
Cecely Castillo Cecely.Castillo@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jalen Knuteson Jalen.Knuteson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Tayler Palkowski Tayler.Palkowski@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Jeff Smith Smith, Jeff (D - Brunswick)
Assistant Minority Leader

District 31
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 19 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-8546
(877) 763-6636
Fax:
(608) 282-3571

Staff:
Beau Stafford Beau.Stafford@legis.wisconsin.gov
Christian Plata Christian.Plata@legis.wisconsin.gov
Emily Thomas Emily.Thomas@legis.wisconsin.gov
Eleanor Thorman Eleanor.Thorman@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Mark Spreitzer Spreitzer, Mark (D - Beloit)
District 15
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 126 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-2253

Staff:
Doug Hyant Doug.Hyant@legis.wisconsin.gov
Trinity Fandre Trinity.Fandre@legis.wisconsin.gov
Laura Pratt Laura.Pratt@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Rob Stafsholt Stafsholt, Rob (R - New Richmond)
District 10
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 15 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-7745

Staff:
Sharlene Konkel Sharlene.Konkel@legis.wisconsin.gov
Michael Neuwohner Michael.Neuwohner@legis.wisconsin.gov
Dustin Truax Dustin.Truax@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Duey Stroebel Stroebel, Duey (R - Saukville)
District 20
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 18 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-7513
Fax:
(608) 282-3560

Staff:
John Soper John.Soper@legis.wisconsin.gov
Eric Brooks Eric.Brooks@legis.wisconsin.gov
Patrick Kanarowski Patrick.Kanarowski@legis.wisconsin.gov
Mark Radcliffe Mark.Radcliffe@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Lena C. Taylor Taylor, Lena (D - Milwaukee)
District 4
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 5 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-5810
Fax:
(608) 282-3544
District Phone:
(414) 342-7176
District Address:

Milwaukee, WI 53209

Staff:
Michelle Bryant Michelle.Bryant@legis.wisconsin.gov
Christopher Bonds Christopher.Bonds@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Patrick Testin Testin, Patrick (R - Stevens Point)
President Pro Tempore

District 24
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 8 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-3123
Fax:
(608) 282-3564

Staff:
James Emerson James.Emerson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jason Knack Jason.Knack@legis.wisconsin.gov
Christina Nelson Christina.Nelson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Jeff Schultz Jeff.Schultz@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Cory Tomczyk Tomczyk, Cory (R - Mosinee)
District 29
Details


Madison Office:
Room 310 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-2502

Staff:
Mitch Sands Mitch.Sands@legis.wisconsin.gov
Michael Donatello Michael.Donatello@legis.wisconsin.gov
Timmy Gomez Timmy.Gomez@legis.wisconsin.gov
Adam Peterson Adam.Peterson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Van H. Wanggaard Wanggaard, Van (R - Racine)
Majority Caucus Chair

District 21
Details
Website
Madison Office:
Room 122 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-1832
(866) 615-7510
Fax:
(608) 282-3561

Staff:
Scott Kelly Scott.Kelly@legis.wisconsin.gov
Eric Barbour Eric.Barbour@legis.wisconsin.gov
Michelle Osdene Michelle.Osdene@legis.wisconsin.gov
Chad Taylor Chad.Taylor@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Eric Wimberger Wimberger, Eric (R - Green Bay)
District 30
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 104 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 266-5670

Staff:
Zachary Stollfus Zachary.Stollfus@legis.wisconsin.gov
Bill Kloiber Bill.Kloiber@legis.wisconsin.gov
Samuel Larson Samuel.Larson@legis.wisconsin.gov
Picture of Senator Robert W. Wirch Wirch, Robert (D - Somers)
District 22
Details
Website

Madison Office:
Room 127 South
State Capitol
PO Box 7882
Madison, WI 53707
Telephone:
(608) 267-8979
Fax:
(608) 267-0984
District Phone:
(262) 694-7379

Staff:
Paula McGuire Paula.McGuire@legis.wisconsin.gov
Matt Archambo Matt.Archambo@legis.wisconsin.gov
Steven Gillitzer-Brown Steven.Gillitzer-Brown@legis.wisconsin.gov
No picture available Vacant
2023 Senate District 08

District 8
Details

Madison Office:
State Capitol, Room 108 South
Telephone:
(608) 266-5830

Staff:
Jerry Ponio Jerry.Ponio@legis.wisconsin.gov

Legislative Hotline

Wisconsin residents who would like assistance finding out who their state legislators are can contact the Legislative Hotline. When calling please be prepared to provide your complete voting address to the Hotline operator so he or she can give you accurate State Representative and Senator contact information. This information can also be obtained by typing the address in the search bar on this page: http://maps.legis.wisconsin.gov/.

The Legislative Hotline is open 8:15 am to 4:45 pm, Monday through Friday. The Hotline does not handle messages for US Senators, US Representatives, or the Governor.

The Hotline can be reached at:
Local Madison Number: 266-9960
Statewide Toll-Free: 800-362-9472
Hearing Impaired: 800-228-2115