Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, January 10, 2024 10:00 AM 417 North (GAR Hall)

Assembly Bill 185

Relating to: requiring use of the electronic system of vital records for medical certifications of death.

By Joint Legislative Council.

Assembly Bill 500

Relating to: provision of health services through telehealth by out-of-state providers under the Medical Assistance program.

By Representatives Schutt, Donovan, Gustafson, Kitchens, Murphy, Mursau, Rettinger and Ortiz-Velez; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Ballweg, Cowles and Quinn.

Assembly Bill 618

Relating to: expanding graduate medical training grants and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Novak, Snyder, Bare, Armstrong, Billings, Brandtjen, C. Anderson, Donovan, Doyle, Edming, Hurd, Joers, Kitchens, Kurtz, McGuire, Moses, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Ortiz-Velez, Rozar, Schmidt, Schutt and Tranel; cosponsored by Senators Quinn, Tomczyk, Carpenter, Cowles, Felzkowski, Marklein, Pfaff and Spreitzer.

Assembly Bill 665

Relating to: scholarships for Marquette University School of Dentistry students who practice in dental health shortage areas.

By Representatives Sapik, Kurtz, Oldenburg, Dittrich, Tusler, Summerfield, Plumer, Novak, Snyder, Penterman, VanderMeer, Callahan, Melotik, Donovan and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Feyen and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 666

Relating to: ratification of the Dentist and Dental Hygienist Compact.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Dittrich, Armstrong, Bodden, Brooks, Callahan, Gustafson, Jacobson, Kitchens, Mursau, O'Connor, Penterman, Plumer, Rozar and

Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Hesselbein, Felzkowski, Cowles, L. Johnson and Marklein.

Assembly Bill 667

Relating to: funding for technical college oral health care programs.

By Representatives Melotik, Moses, Callahan, Dittrich, Gundrum, Ortiz-Velez, Binsfeld and Murphy; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Cowles, Taylor, Testin and Nass.

Assembly Bill 668

Relating to: licensure of dental therapists; extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures; providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures; providing an exemption from rule-making procedures; and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Plumer, Rozar, Callahan, Oldenburg, Binsfeld, Dittrich, Emerson, Goeben, Jacobson, Joers, Mursau, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Snyder, Tusler, Behnke and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, James, Marklein, Spreitzer, Testin, Hutton, Roys and Ballweg.

01/04/2024: The location was changed to 417 North (GAR Hall).

Representative Clint Moses Chair