Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Health, Aging and Long-Term Care

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, January 31, 2024 10:01 AM 417 North (GAR Hall)

The Public Hearing will begin after the Executive Session. Bills will be heard in the order listed below.

Assembly Bill 774

Relating to: active psychosis and mental health treatment for prisoners.

By Representatives Schraa, Magnafici, Moses, Mursau and Sapik; cosponsored by Senator Cabral-Guevara.

Assembly Bill 1013

Relating to: healthy food incentive program.

By Representatives Joers, Hurd, Vining, Behnke, Penterman, Ratcliff, Rozar, Schmidt, C. Anderson, J. Anderson, Andraca, Baldeh, Bare, Clancy, Conley, Considine, Donovan, Drake, Edming, Emerson, S. Johnson, Madison, Melotik, Moore Omokunde, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Palmeri, Schutt, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Stubbs, Subeck, Krug, Neubauer, Brandtjen and Jacobson; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, Carpenter, Pfaff, Quinn, Roys, Spreitzer and Larson.

Assembly Bill 1014

Relating to: childhood obesity prevention and management grants.

By Representatives Hurd, Vining, Behnke, Penterman, Rozar, Schmidt, Joers, Ratcliff, Baldeh, Bare, C. Anderson, Conley, Considine, Drake, Emerson, J. Anderson, S. Johnson, Madison, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Palmeri, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Stubbs, Subeck and Summerfield; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk and Spreitzer.

Assembly Bill 1015

Relating to: childhood obesity prevention and management grants and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Hurd, Vining, Behnke, Penterman, Rozar, Schmidt, Joers, Ratcliff, Baldeh, Bare, C. Anderson, Conley, Considine, Drake, Emerson, J. Anderson, S. Johnson, Madison, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Palmeri, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Stubbs, Subeck and Summerfield; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk and Spreitzer.

Assembly Bill 1016

Relating to: requiring public and private schools to offer a minimum amount of physical activity each week.

By Representatives Penterman, Rozar, Hurd, Behnke, Schmidt, O'Connor, Mursau, Melotik, Goeben, Edming and S. Johnson; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Cabral-Guevara and Cowles.

Representative Clint Moses
Chair