## *Assembly*

## **PUBLIC HEARING**

# **Committee on Judiciary**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, October 19, 2023 10:00 AM North Hearing Room (2nd Floor North)

Due to the length of the agenda, the Chair reserves the right to impose time limits on individuals testifying on these bills.

#### **Assembly Bill 59**

Relating to: providing victim compensation for damage to a building by means of fire or explosives.

By Representatives Sortwell, Steffen, Behnke, Duchow, Green, Gundrum, Murphy, Mursau, Penterman and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Taylor.

#### **Assembly Bill 75**

Relating to: mistreating an animal and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Spiros, Nedweski, Plumer, Rettinger, Rodriguez, Steffen, Kitchens, Behnke and Ohnstad; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Cabral-Guevara.

#### **Assembly Bill 87**

Relating to: restitution upon conviction of vehicular homicide.

By Representatives Kitchens, Tusler, Sortwell, Armstrong, Behnke, Dittrich, Duchow, Gustafson, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Rettinger and Rozar; cosponsored by Senators James, Cabral-Guevara, Jacque and Tomczyk.

#### **Assembly Bill 411**

Relating to: excusing certain persons from jury service.

By Representatives Plumer, Binsfeld, Baldeh, Cabrera, Melotik, Novak, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Rodriguez, Schmidt and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Marklein and Taylor.

#### **Assembly Bill 460**

Relating to: index of discovery for district attorneys and public defenders.

By Representatives Sortwell, Donovan, Goeben, Magnafici, Moses and Mursau; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Ballweg.

### **Assembly Joint Resolution 60**

Relating to: the freedom to gather in places of worship during a state of emergency (first consideration).

By Representatives Bodden, Tusler, Behnke, Allen, Armstrong, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Brooks, Edming, Goeben, Gundrum, Gustafson, Hurd, Magnafici, Maxey, Michalski, Murphy, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Rozar, Schmidt, Schraa, Schutt, Tittl, Wichgers and Green; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Bradley, Cabral-Guevara, James, Marklein, Nass, Quinn and Stroebel.

