Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Workforce Development and Economic Opportunities

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, April 18, 2023 10:15 AM 328 Northwest

Assembly Bill 147

Relating to: various changes to the unemployment insurance law and requiring approval by the Joint Committee on Finance of certain federally authorized unemployment benefits.

By Representatives Armstrong, Behnke, Brooks, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Knodl, Macco, Moses, Murphy, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Rettinger, Rozar, Schmidt, Sortwell and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Felzkowski, Nass and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 149

Relating to: various changes to the unemployment insurance law.

By Representatives Plumer, Moses, Penterman, Behnke, Binsfeld, Bodden, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dallman, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Knodl, Magnafici, Murphy, Nedweski, O'Connor, Petersen, Petryk, Rettinger, Rozar, Schmidt, Snyder, Sortwell and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Cabral-Guevara, Felzkowski, Marklein, Nass and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 152

Relating to: various changes to the unemployment insurance law and authorizing the secretary of administration to transfer employees from any executive branch agency to the Department of Workforce Development for certain purposes.

By Representatives O'Connor, Gundrum, Brooks, Rozar, Petryk, Sortwell, Edming, Behnke, Moses, Nedweski, Plumer, Knodl, Macco, Brandtjen, Petersen, Wichgers, Gustafson and Rettinger; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Stroebel, Nass and Felzkowski.

Assembly Bill 153

Relating to: the amount of benefits received under the unemployment insurance law.

By Representatives Dallman, Brooks, Allen, Behnke, Binsfeld, Bodden, Dittrich, Green, Gundrum, Knodl, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, O'Connor, Penterman, Petersen, Plumer, Rettinger, Rozar, Sortwell, Wichgers and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Bradley, Felzkowski, Marklein and Stroebel.

> Representative Warren Petryk Chair