Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Financial Institutions and Sporting Heritage

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Friday, February 16, 2024 1:10 PM 15 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Financial Institutions and Sporting Heritage will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Ambs, Todd

Of Port Washington, as a Southern Area Representative on the Natural Resources Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2029.

Cox, Douglas G.

Of Keshena, as a Northern Area Representative on the Natural Resources Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2029.

Schachtner, Patty

Of Somerset, as a Northern Area Representative on the Natural Resources Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

Schmidt, Robin R.

Of Onalaska, as a Southern Area Representative on the Natural Resources Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

Olson-Collins, Cheryll A.

Of Madison, as Secretary of the Department of Financial Institutions, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

Brogan, John

Of Kaukauna, as a Professional Member on the Banking Review Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

Adamski, Paul

Of Stevens Point, as a Professional Member on the Banking Review Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2024.

Schmalz, Charles

Of Appleton, as a Professional Member on the Banking Review Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2025.

Mckenna, Jay

Of Brookfield, as a Professional Member on the Banking Review Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2028.

Bowman, Jeff

Of Green Bay, as a Professional Member on the Banking Review Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2026.

Greco, Lisa

Of Brookfield, as a Credit Union Experience Representative on the Credit Union Review Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2028.

Woggon, Colleen

Of Kendall, as a Representative with Credit Union Experience on the Credit Union Review Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

Merfeld, Thomas

Of Fitchburg, as an Investment Experience Representative on the State of Wisconsin Investment Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2029.

Bolens, Barb

Of Mequon, as a Public Member on the State of Wisconsin Investment Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

Senate Bill 30

Relating to: restrictions on baiting deer in counties based on chronic wasting disease or bovine tuberculosis.

By Senators Quinn and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Magnafici, Callahan, Bodden, Brooks, Edming, Green, Maxey, Moses, Mursau, Sapik and Zimmerman.

Assembly Bill 34

Relating to: restrictions on baiting deer in counties based on chronic wasting disease or bovine tuberculosis.

By Representatives Magnafici, Callahan, Brooks, Bodden, Edming, Green, Maxey, Mursau, Moses, Zimmerman and Sapik; cosponsored by Senators Quinn and Tomczyk.

Senate Bill 579

Relating to: regulating earned wage access services, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Stafsholt, Tomczyk and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Dallman, Neylon, Allen, Dittrich, Gundrum, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, Novak, Rettinger, Steffen and Tusler.

Assembly Bill 574

Relating to: regulating earned wage access services, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Dallman, Neylon, Allen, Dittrich, Gundrum, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, Novak, Rettinger, Steffen and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Tomczyk and Cowles.

Senate Bill 628

Relating to: financial exploitation of vulnerable adults.

By Senators Quinn, Testin and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives O'Connor, Macco, Katsma, Armstrong, Donovan, Nedweski, Steffen, Callahan, Magnafici, Rozar, Melotik, Wittke, Maxey, Penterman, Behnke, Rettinger, Mursau, Bare, Edming, Subeck and Joers.

Senate Bill 693

Relating to: free state park admission for veterans and gold star families.

By Senators Hesselbein, Agard, Jacque, Taylor, L. Johnson, Carpenter, Cabral-Guevara and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Sinicki, Snodgrass, Bare, Joers, Drake, Palmeri, Doyle, Ratcliff, Gustafson, Ortiz-Velez, Considine, Ohnstad, Andraca, Emerson, Jacobson, Shankland, Shelton, Mursau, Conley, Stubbs and Edming.

Senate Bill 965

Relating to: the regulation of deer hunting in the northern forest zone. By Senators Quinn, Felzkowski and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Green, Sapik, Bodden, Callahan, Edming, O'Connor, Summerfield and Swearingen.

Senate Bill 1006

Relating to: the wildlife damage abatement program and the wildlife damage claim program.

By Senator Stafsholt; cosponsored by Representative Edming.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Stafsholt's office (15 South) by 1:30 p.m. on Friday, February 16th, 2024. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

02/15/2024: SB959 was removed from the list of items to be heard.

Senator Rob Stafsholt Chair