

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, March 7, 2023 10:00 AM 411 South

Fiedler, Patrick

Of Madison, as a Wisconsin Bar Association Representative on the Public Defender Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2023.

Senate Bill 29

Relating to: the Uniform Unsworn Declarations Act. By Senators Wanggaard, Ballweg and Wimberger; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler, Rettinger, Mursau, Behnke and Cabrera.

Cooper Sr., Anthony B.

Of Madison, as a Public Member on the Public Defender Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2022.

Ervin, Mike

Of Sturtevant, as a Private Labor Representative on the Prison Industries Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2022.

Ervin, Mike

Of Sturtevant, as a Private Labor Representative on the Prison Industries Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2026.

Senate Bill 21

Relating to: the value of tangible personal property allowed in state correctional facilities.

By Senators James, Ballweg, Cowles, Marklein, Roys, Spreitzer and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Tittl, Allen, Armstrong, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Mursau, Ortiz-Velez, Rozar, Sapik, Spiros, Subeck and Tusler.

Senate Bill 56

Relating to: requirements for adult-entertainment establishments and providing a penalty.

By Senator Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Bodden, Wichgers, Behnke, Brandtjen, Donovan, Gundrum, Murphy, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Sinicki and Subeck.

Senate Bill 75

Relating to: statutory changes to implement the constitutional amendment relating to conditions of release.

By Senators Wanggaard, Bradley, Cowles, Marklein, Stroebel and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Duchow, Behnke, Brooks, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Kitchens, Magnafici, Michalski, Murphy, Novak, O'Connor, Rettinger, Rodriguez, Rozar, Spiros, Steffen, Wichgers, Wittke and Neylon.

Senate Bill 76

Relating to: reorganizing the crimes commonly known as "carjacking" and providing a penalty.

By Senators James, Ballweg, Bradley, Feyen, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel, Testin, Tomczyk and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Brandtjen, Brooks, Donovan, Duchow, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Knodl, Krug, Michalski, Moses, Novak, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Rettinger, Rozar, Snyder and Steffen.

Senator Van Wanggaard Chair